We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adress not to overlook”
Review of Mueller Inn

Mueller Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mueller Inn
Ranked #233 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed four nights in this lovely pension...in this (only) self-contained flat with views over a front and back courtyard, so it was very quiet despite being centrally located very close to the tube (Sendliger Tor), in this trendy area.

The flat is located on the first floor, one below reception and the breakfast room, and boasts a bath-equipped bathroom. Rates include a hearty german and more traditional breakfast served by Frau Linsmeier whose friendly service is legendary.

I highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frederic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Mueller Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed at the Pension for 3 nights right before Oktoberfest this year. The location is great - an easy walk to many of the main sites and right near a main Tram stop, so you can get all around the city very easily. The facility was very clean, new shower/sink in the room and hall toilets. Great typical German breakfast, with a very nice and helpful staff. The neighborhood around the Pension is the gay area, with a young/hip vibe a few blocks away. Lots of coffeeshops, restaurants within walking distance, and feels very safe at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindseyk485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Small pension with a private parkinglot in the middle of the gay scene pf Munich. Beds are good. Rooms okay, a bit small and the shower is tiny. Breakfast is excellent and the owner is very friendly. Curtains white, which makes you wake up very early in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed for three nights. We had a double room with sink and shower - we shared a bathroom in the hall with one other room. Easy location for reaching the main station and Munich city centre and tourist points. Friendly host and breakfast staff. Not luxurious but ample and great value for a Munich pit stop.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flightsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannamhqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind individuell eingerichtet
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bn242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pinzga76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#235 of 385 in Munich
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympic
Hotel Olympic
#206 of 385 in Munich
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#113 of 385 in Munich
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#149 of 385 in Munich
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#274 of 385 in Munich
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mueller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mueller Inn

Address: Muellerstr. 43a, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Pension Eulenspiegel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $94 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast. In the heart of Munich. Glockenbachviertel. Still tranquil and quiet. And beautiful. And nice. Offering a fantastic breakfast. The Müller Inn is a small Bed & Breakfast. We offer exactly nine rooms. But what kind of rooms! Newly decorated, jazzed up, furnished individually. Why? We want you to feel happy all way round. Be it a weekend trip, a business appointment or a bit of sightseeing - we just want you to have a very good night sleep to start with a smile another fabulous day in Munich. Our B&B is located at the 2nd floor without lift (sorry), just a few minutes walking distance from Viktualienmarket or Marienplatz but still very quiet as all rooms face to a tranquil courtyard. Private Parking possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mueller Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing