We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$690
$606
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$242
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$479
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
$311
$224
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$402
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$522
$431
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$425
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,041
$978
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,172
$1,087
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
395
222
45
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
222
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop studiohotel ownerthe main train stationsmall kitchenettewasher and dryermini kitchenred lightgreat hotelevery guestshower pressurethe free mini barstrip clubwalking distanceeach morninghotel is locatedsex shopsbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 682 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed for two nights during Oktoberfest. Yes, there are some red light establishments on the block, but the hotel itself is fantastic. Absolutely top notch staff, very modern and clean room, and very close to both the festival grounds and city center.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleasantly surprised. While the street outside is rough and has a lot of men hanging around at all hours of the day, once you get into the hotel you feel safe and secure. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was fantastic - spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The free mini-bar was a nice touch! The hotel is literally 30 seconds walk from the Hauptbahnhoff which was very handy. We could walk to the Old Town and even to the English Garden from the hotel.

Would stay here again!!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Niamh Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Schiller5 for 2 nights in Munich to experience Oktoberfest. The location is amazing. It's an easy walk to the festival or a super short subway ride. The hotel is right near the train station. Staff was super friendly, breakfast was nice, and the room was clean, modern, and perfectly sized for 2 people.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JerM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

As noted by many, the location is not in the nicest of areas but it is great for convenience as we traveled by train and is basically in between the Octoberfest grounds and Marionplatz so its easy walking distance either way. Walking in off the main street to where the main entrance is a little different but is actually a nice break if you are staying more than a night.
Upon entering the building however we were a little surprised just how nice the place is. The staff is fantastic and the breakfast is the best we had on our two week vacation across 3 countries. The room was clean, quiet, modern and comfortable.
If I ever go back to Octoberfest, I know where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Rooms off the main street are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We recently stayed in this hotel for three nights during Oktoberfest. My husband had business in Munich and we stayed on for Oktoberfest. The hotel is located about two blocks from the central train station on a sketchy block. There are at least 2 strip clubs and a couple of lingerie shops on the same block along with a bunch a strange loitering men. Once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very clean and apparently brand new lobby. The front desk staff spoke flawless English and the check in process was streamlined. Our room was really nice with a large bed, a small kitchenette, and a mini fridge with a couple free beers, waters, and juices. Nice! Before we left for Oktoberfest in the evening we had a free glass of wine in the lobby. Even better! In the morning we enjoyed a spectacular breakfast buffet and delicious cappuccinos. In Love! They even gave me a second cappuccino to go one morning. Despite the street the hotel did feel safe. On one occasion I saw a vagrant trying doors near the hotel and I informed the front desk who sprung into action so fast my head was spinning, on the phone, and rushing out the door to get rid of the vagrant. Again, in spite of the street, this hotel was centrally located walking distance to central city and all of main tourist attractions. We felt comfortable walking to and from the hotel both day and night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stowne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews