We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botanischer Garten Muenchen-Nymphenburg
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing, relaxing

There are many reasons to visit the Botanical Garden Munich, and one of them is that it's one of... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2021
W2996CMlucam
,
Vilnius, Lithuania
Great place to escape the rude, tourist unfriendly Munich sites, but still watch out for the rude woman at the entrance

Beautiful plants, trees and some English explanations under QR codes. Escape rude and anti-tourust... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2021
Don_Lorenzo_d_Arabia
,
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
via mobile
Read all 865 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Munich
from $72.47
More Info
from $21.28
More Info
from $21.86
More Info
from $60.18
More Info
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
551
244
56
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
551
244
56
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens plants and flowers entrance fee greenhouse nature europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 865 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Around a week ago went with my family and two other families to visit the botanical garden in Munich and show the butterfly exposition to the kids. It was a pretty cold, but very sunny winter day so after spending some one hour inside with the butterflies and the turtles we decided to go out and do the round walk in the beautiful garden. Well,there were not so many flowers at that time of the year, but the garden was beautiful and calm so we really enjoyed the walk in the park. Kids were running around and playing close to the small lake and climbing the alpine areas.
It was my first, but for sure not my last time visiting. All the others that accompanied me have been there many times and assured me that every time or at every different season of the year the place looks different and is an exceptional experience to be part of this transformation of the nature. So in few months, when the spring comes we go there again. And i warmly recommend you to go and have a look if you haven't visited yet.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank angelthedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Was a wonderful experience even in the cooler months of February. Great to go either rain or shine. The indoor botanical gardens are beautiful, especially the butterfly gardens.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Saubrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We visited the Botanischer Garten in winter, so the conservatories were the only place worth visiting. The entry fee was just a few euros.

There are a lot of different rooms, each with a different temperature and humidity, it's fun to wander from the desert to the tropics to the forest.

Be sure to visit the room with the turtles, they have no fear and are great at posing for pictures.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank C4383CXchristianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Very well organised and diverse. With huge collections of all types of plants and flowers. It is a must see if you like to connect with nature, view beautiful flowers and animals, and maybe make a picnic on its surroundings.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ale_vqez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

No signage in English. We had a difficult time finding the entrance since the main greenhouse area was closed off. The displays were beautiful, however could have been cared for a little better.
We stopped into the cafe for a quick beer and bite with no success. The waitress appeared to be speaking to us in English and writing down our order but after several minutes passed and other tables were served their food, another waitress came over to take our order again. No thanks.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews