We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Parkhotel
Ranked #353 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Bruchsal, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

At the gouging rate of €399/night for a repulsive, smoke-infested room during a tradeshow, they couldn't even include breakfast or WiFi at no charge. There isn't much nearby in terms of restaurants, bakeries (none) or convenient access to transit (10-minute walk to nearest commuter train station). The bed was uncomfortable and the pillow the biggest and hardest I think I've ever experienced in a hotel, making it nearly impossible to sleep. The room (especially the carpet) was filthy dirty, the walls paper thin, the towels scratchy, and the fixtures in the bathroom in very poor condition. I can't think of ANYTHING to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't even consider a room that hasn't been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExilAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
6
21
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the Octoberfest. So the price was kind of high. The lady at reception was very helpful. She gave us a lot of info that we need. The location of the hotel is convenient which is just off a main road. It was easy to find a free street parking. Just 5 minutes walk to the S-bahn: Mittersending. There is a small lift inside the hotel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask a room face to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoMang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was conveniently located to train stop. Quiet neighborhood. Reasonable taxi fare to popular destinations. Rooms were rather small and outdated, but staff was very helpful and nice. Great value for this time of year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for the second year for Oktoberfest. Upon arrival we found all rooms had been refurbished to a really good standard, including the dining area.
Rooms were light bright and airy, with a good comfy mattress. New shower-rooms, and a very powerful shower.
Good tube links into the centre (15 mins to Oktoberfest/Centre).
Breakfast is now an additional cost, but was a good selection of the usual cereals, meats, cheeses and breads.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was in easy reach of the centre, on the train/tube, or a 30 minute walk.
The breakfast was a good continental selection. We'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor has had the carpets removed, and wooden floors added, with the second floor having a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel AMENITY Munich
Hotel AMENITY Munich
#106 of 383 in Munich
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#247 of 383 in Munich
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GS Hotel
GS Hotel
#209 of 383 in Munich
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Parkhotel

Property: Ambassador Parkhotel
Address: Plinganserstr. 102, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Parkhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Ambassador Parkhotel ist ein 3 - Sterne - Hotel in Munchen im Stadtteil Sendling. Umgeben von einer wundervollen Parkanlage, die zu Spaziergangen und zur Erholung einladt, findet man hier die perfekte Unterkunft in Munchen um sich sofort wohlzufuhlen und neue Energie zu tanken. Die Zimmer des Hotels wurden 2013 neu renoviert, sind farbenfroh, sehr gemutlich und komfortabel eingerichtet. Alle 42 Zimmer sind mit Dusche/WC, Fon, Minibar, Direktwahltelefon, Kabel-Farb-TV und Radio ausgestattet. Durch seine zentrale, aber dennoch ruhige Lage ist das Ambassador Parkhotel der perfekte Ausgangspunkt fur Unternehmungen in und um Munchen. Viele Ausflugsziele erreicht man durch die verkehrsgunstige Lage am Mittleren Ring in nur wenigen Gehminuten zur nachsten U- und S-Bahnstation und oft sogar direkt zu Fuss. Fur Geschaftsreisende ist der Standort an der Plinganserstrasse ideal, um zugig zu den ortsansassigen Unternehmen oder zur Messe Munchen zu gelangen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambassador Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing