We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #68 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Nothing much to complain. Clean, we'll kept, good surroundings, got good assistance from staff, speaks English, break fast okay for 2-3 night stay. Bit far from Munich center. But taxi available on short notice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Venuopal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    486
    168
    34
    8
See reviews for
576
105
40
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California/Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

With a good sized room, easy internet access, nice fitness area, abundant and well stocked breakfast (if there is not a bus full of students/guests staying at the same time), and a pleasant staff, the hotel has a good price/value ratio. We are well familiar with the transportaion system so found the tram to the UBahn in Muechner Freiheit no problem. You are about 20 minutes from Marienplatz, though and on the opposite side of Munich from the Messe. Although you are close to the Mittler Ring, the area is quiet, safe and residential. My only complaint is that the room seemed like a large ship's cabin, with a tiny toilet area when you enter....a bit claustrophobic and the staff had difficulty cleaning it sufficiently well so there was an unpleasant odor one finds in a public toilet. Again, generally excellent value and competent staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly quiet but the best are 530 and 532. Be sure you are not on the inner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I loved this hotel. My room was huge and it contained a microwave, sink and free bottled water. The toilet was in a separate cubical and the bathroom (with bath) was also very spacious. I was very pleased to find a free safe in my room and I was very pleased to find free wifi throughout and 2 x computers, each with a printer at reception.

When I took a taxi back to the airport at 4am my breakfast was made into a take-away and it was very well stocked with lovely things. A real effort is being made with customer service here.

Breakfast on the first day was included in my room rate and it was really very good. I found hot and cold food, there was a very good variety of bread and rolls, all very fresh. Two type of egg, cold meats and drinks it was great!

Dinner is not provided at the hotel but the restaurant at the Ibis, a few footsteps from the Novotel lobby is very happy to serve people without a booking. Their menu is very good, lots of choice and I was very happy with the 3 courses I had here.

There is a very well stocked, pleasant bar here. All of the staff I met were friendly, knowledgeable and very happy to help me. The TV in the lobby was showing a popular football match and the place was packed!

I was working on the business park and I could easily reach it by foot every day. I took a taxi from the airport for 40 euros and the taxi knew exactly where this location was.

Room Tip: Eat dinner at the Ibis and request a takeaway breakfast for early morning starts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We chose this hotel for one night in Munich, as we wanted a well located hotel near a U (needed to reach the Alliance Arena for a soccer game), and heard Schwabing was a hip area. NOT.
Pros: Spacious rooms, reasonably priced.
Cons: Pricy parking, poor location - many offices, nothing to do in area, 15 min walk to nearest U.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I liked the specious and clean room. The staff was really attentive. The pillows were not comfortable. The location of the hotel is quiet, but a liitle bit far from the center. Nice gym in the hotel.!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I wanted to give this hotel a great review up until the last two hours of our stay. For the price you pay it's a decent enough hotel. There's nothing special about it, but the room was clean, breakfast was of typical European cuisine, and the staff seemed very friendly. Two hours prior to our departure, a friend who was staying in a room down the hall left to grab some coffee down the street. When they returned to their room 30 minutes later, their keys no longer worked and the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. Strange...turns out that while they were out, someone from housekeeping stole an iPad from their room. For over an hour they dealt with management to try to find the iPad, and eventually upon using the GPS feature found that it was still located in the hotel, in a different hall. Once the GPS indicator signal was turned on and the iPad began making noise, a member of housekeeping came forward and said that the iPad had been making noise in the room and disturbing other guests and so she removed it. It almost sounds believable except the iPad was turned OFF when our friends left their room and only began making noise once it was turned ON (by her presumably) and the GPS indicator signal was triggered. Not to mention, it was returned to them in a plastic bag along with all the charging cords...if it was removed because it was making noise, why would you take the cords? Not to mention, why was it not turned in to the front desk for the first hour that they were trying to locate it and why did she not come forward in the beginning with it when she was first questioned? She said that she didn't go in the room because the "do not disturb" sign was on the door which obviously turned out to be a lie, not to mention they didn't have the sign on the door in the first place!! The whole situation seemed to be pretty well thought out, and was probably not the first time something like this happened, but maybe the first time she was caught. A situation like this surely overshadows any positive aspects of our stay at the hotel - no one wants to stay at a hotel where someone has been caught stealing from the guests. Totally unacceptable and I'd never stay here again, nor recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms subject to theft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiato, Greece
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

First and foremost, incredible idea for families and singles,in a place without noise or something special (business area).The parking is very easy all times of day and night around (HOTEL PARKING is DIFFICULT to procced due to dimensions and slope of ramps entrance).Lobby and mai entrance is classic Novotel with a shopping corner with food-soft drinks-snacks etc in very reasonable prices and the bar also.Room.............first Impression are like a ship's cabin configuration.Little tired furniture and carpeting but is normal for a family hotel rooms.We love this concept and stay again in this chain of hotels.

Room Tip: I thing high floor is enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannis_Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
3.5 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a relaxing stay at the 3-star Novotel Suites München Parkstadt Schwabing hotel. Our spacious suites measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with microwave, kettle and swivel flat-screen TV can accommodate up to four people. The balanced buffet breakfast is served daily from 6am to 11am. You can reach the city center and all its attractions by tram and U-Bahn in approx. 15 minutes. The English Garden is just a short walk away. Enjoy a free 10-minute massage on Thursdays at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing