We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“all in all - great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #64 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“all in all - great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.
only thing missing is a map that actually has the hotel in it... imbarssing that the hotel does not have a map of its surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ran100mem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    454
    159
    28
    8
See reviews for
537
101
39
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room was large and spacious, clean, and modern. The internet service was horrible. It was quite frustrating trying to get work done when the internet kept failing. Also, the hotel is quite a bit removed from the Altstadt; which I didn't appreciate when I booked the room. Overall, though, it was a nice place to stay for two nights.

One final note: I rated the value a 4 out of 5 because I used the price line site to book it. I'm not sure it would be worth it if you paid full price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there for two nights with our two kids. When we arrived to the room we were a little surprise from the size of the room (or the lack of…). We booked a suite in a suite hotel, which according to hotel website is big enough for family of four.

Our expectations were to have a room similar to the rooms that you get when you are traveling in the US. Well, this is not the kind of rooms you get in Europe. Instead of two bedrooms suite or a very big one bed room you get a room a little bigger than the average double room. But, it has all the functions. It seems that the one that design the room got his experience from designing submarines.

The breakfast buffet was fine and the only problem with this hotel is that it isn't close to public transportation (about 10 min. walk to the nearest station). Other than that, it's good place to stay, easy to get with car from and to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic family hotel. Have stayed here several times. Clean, modern, friendly & welcoming. Rooms are large & very well equipped with SuiteBox TV / films, etc. Breakfasts are very good a la carte continental, and great value. Staff attitude, perhaps the best I have experienced. The interconnecting IBIS hotel restaurant is also recommended for good quality, reasonably priced food - (especially recommend the steak, as well as Paulaner Hells beer). Good location, in safe & interesting Schwarbing district, 3 minutes walk from (tram 23) stop at Anni-Alber Strasse, which connects via Munchner Freiheit U-Bahn (U3 or U6) to Munich Centre in a few minutes. Also very close to the Englisher Garden & many restaurants. Worth checking out deals prior to travel, as booking more than a month in advance has often given significant reductions. Good value.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. However, rooms to south look towards Alps (if views allow).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperOneEleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel to stay if you don't need to be in the center. We took our bicycles for the weekend to ride around the city and our suite had more than enough room for our bikes and bags. The hotel is in a pretty quiet area and the only complaint i had was at brunch they didn't have as big of a selection for their breakfast that i'm used to from staying at other Novotels (no boiled eggs, omeletes, salmon or meatballs).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

To get to the hotel from the city you will need to catch the U-Bahn and walk for 10mins or change to the tram line 23 and walk for 5 min. The hotel is located in a very nice, safe area so it is ok to walk there at night. The room we stated in was clean with coffee/tea making facilities and a small fridge. Flat screen TV was mounted onto the wall in an alward spot so it was hard to watch anything. Bathroom didn't have a proper door, we could see right inside. There was a movable partition to divide the room if there were more than 2 people staying. Other pluses were: free WiFi and buffet breakfast which was included in the room price. There was also a coffe maker downstairs with free drinks for all guests and a basket with fresh sweet buns etc. Overall, very nice hotel but a little out of the center of Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pralinka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Chose this hotel, as I was familiar with the Novotel chain in Europe. For the time of year (Oktoberfest) this was a reasonably priced hotel, in a good location (10 min walk to the underground, and 10 minute ride), the standard of the hotel and room was very good, the cleanliness was superb and overall was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasider16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#48 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
3.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#174 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 22, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a relaxing stay at the 3-star Novotel Suites München Parkstadt Schwabing hotel. Our spacious suites measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with microwave, kettle and swivel flat-screen TV can accommodate up to four people. The balanced buffet breakfast is served daily from 6am to 11am. You can reach the city center and all its attractions by tram and U-Bahn in approx. 15 minutes. The English Garden is just a short walk away. Enjoy a free 10-minute massage on Thursdays at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing