We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
523
397
73
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
397
73
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhotel is locatednever felt unsafetwo blocksbusy streetincluded breakfastpretzelsnice hotelyogurtrestaurants and shopsmin walkwithin walking distancelight sleeperrooms are cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Had a great stay. Was within walking distance (5 minutes) of the central station. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, lots of variaty.
Only downside was the pillows (on the bed) being a little soft - had to use two to get to sleep comfortably.

Will use this hotel next trip again and certainly can recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oskar245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Oskar,

thanks for choosing Mirabell as your preferred hotel in Munich. It's good to read you liked our house and service and will only choose us again for your next trip. Great you could enjoy the good variety of our breakfast. Thanks for recommending Mirabell to other guests - that's of course great. Please ask for another pillow next time you come. We do offer several types of pillows on request!

See you soon!
Best regards
Yours Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I was honored to have stayed at the Mirabell, it was close to all sights and the main trains. I was very impressed with Thomas at reception, offering to help with practically anything we needed.

I would like to stay in touch with Thomas and would like he's email. please assist.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lionelbaeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Lionel,

thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Mirabell very much. Our staff works very professional and it's always a pleasure for each of us to assiste our guests in any kind of matter.
Please understand that we can not hand any private adress of our staff. We do accept the privacy of our staff and can not decide about these things. I will let Thomas know that you were very impressed of his assistance! Thanks a lot!

We hope to host you again!
Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Stayed during Oktoberfest so it was understandably expensive but this is a very nice and comfortable hotel with very welcoming staff. Room is nice and comfortable with reasonable amount of room.
The included breakfast was good, with excellent selection of continental options, fruit and yogurt and ok hot options.
Wifi was very good (Easily "Netflix-ed")
The location was perfect for our needs. It's about 15 mins walk to the centre of the city. 5 mins to central station.It may pay to stay closer to the city for those less walking inclined.
Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Lift is small and slow. Maybe a lower floor if your the busy type.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Matt,

thank you so much for visiting us and sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear you would highly recommend our hotel. That's awesome and motivates all of us to go on with our services like before.
It woulb be lovely to host you again!
Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Everything was great except for the area outside the hotel for a few blocks was quite dirty and littered with cigarettes. Would not stay again for that reason. Too bad for the hotel as they cannot move!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for your visit and your review. It's really great you reviewed our house with 5 of 5 stars and appreciated our house and our staff. It's such a pitty that you did not liked the outside of our hotel and therefore would not visit us again. But as you already said, we can not move but only impress you with our excellent service "inside".

All the best
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We were very impressed with this small hotel. Two blocks from the train station, and yet close to most attractions. Reception staff was very helpful in giving directions and the best way to get there.The room was well laid out, good lighting, a safe and refrigerator. Attention to details and great bed. The bathroom was a bit difficult to maneuver around, getting in and out of the tub was a challenge. We appreciate their efforts to recycling and having liquid soap, shampoo, etc. in large squeeze containers instead of little plastic containers. The breakfast was absolutely above expectations - 12 different kinds of cold cereal, juices, eggs in various ways, rolls, pretzels and all the different jams you could possibly imagine.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, and away from elevator
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mirabell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your visit and your review. It's awesome to read your feedback as it makes us happy to see you really liked our hotel. Great you felt so comfortable and welcomed at Mirabell. Our breakfast is kind of uniqe compared to other breakfast offers at 3*hotels. We are really pleased about your positive comments on the selection of food.

We will always be happy to host you again!
Best regards
Yours Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews