We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Wetterstein Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wetterstein Hotel
Ranked #229 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights, I liked the location near U ban, few stations from the center.It was very quiet,large room, very nice friendly staff.We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, because there is a nice bakery down the street with nice pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sroubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Wetterstein Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

When we arrived, we received bad smelling, freezing cold room. I complained to receptionist, he exchaned the room and told us that these room will be OK. He knews the situation in the first room.
After replacing a room, it was nice comfortly and warm. Breakfast was OK and also morning receptionist was nice and friendly. In the second room, I must repair shower cabin that it can be used.
On our stays before, hotel was without complains. Hopefully these was exception and they will provide good service as before.

Room Tip: Ask for warm room without smells.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeemBorci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Hotel Wetterstein was wonderful! Located a couple blocks from the U and a few more steps to the tram made it easy to get around. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. However, many mornings I walked about a block south and found a wonderful bakery that served great Coffee with Milk and homemade pastries of all kinds. I ate at the Indian restaurant that is located right next store and it was wonderful as well as an Italian restaurant on the opposite side of the street, 2 signal lights down. In the same block was 2 grocery stores with great prices for bottled water, snacks and good, inexpensive wine. But I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. Very helpful and able to speak good English. Hope your stay is as great as mine was! Hope to be making a visit again in 2014!

Room Tip: Single rooms are all up on the 3rd floor and the elevator can realistically handle 1 person and 4 pi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week in October 2013. We were very pleased with its location, condition and staff members. Would highly recommend anyone looking to stay in Munich to stay in this hotel. One particular receptionist was very welcoming so i thought id write a review as don't normally.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We joined our North German friends for 2 nights at the Wetterstein during the Oktoberfest 2013. Hotel rates tend to skyrocket at this time of year in Munich so the Wetterstein seemed a fairly reasonable bet at £190 per night for a double room (breakfast is extra – you are given plastic tokens on arrival and billed for the ones you use). It's a nice, clean hotel, 5 minutes walk from the Wettersteinplatz metro station (3-4 stops from the town centre) and tram stop. Red squirrels played on the flat roof outside our quiet room at the back of the hotel in this leafy suburb. The bar area, alongside reception, is a little characterless it must be said, but the breakfast room is nice and the breakfast is varied (bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs etc as well as the usual cold meats, cheeses, pastries and fruit), all well prepared by the Asian staff. There's free wi-fi throughout. Very nice. We'd go back.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter but avoid the rooms close to the patio if you don't like cigare...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and spacious. We got a free upgrade from a double room to a full size apartment with two rooms, king size beds, two washrooms and playroom. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Guille2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very convenient location within a short walking distance to the Wettersteinplatz station. Well appointed room, quiet location. Only downside comment - our second floor room was right above courtyard where people would gather at night (with window open you could hear talking and smell smoking).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
1.0 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#272 of 385 in Munich
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
0.9 mi away
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Am Nockherberg Hotel
#199 of 385 in Munich
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetterstein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetterstein Hotel

Address: Gruenwalder Str. 16, 81547 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $74 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wetterstein Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A direct underground ride from Munich Central Station and Munich city centre, this quiet hotel offers rental bicycles and free Wi-Fi. Parking is available in the hotel garage. Located in the peaceful Harlaching district, Hotel Wetterstein provides spacious rooms and suites. In-room comforts include a hairdryer, TV and work desk. A large breakfast buffet is available each morning. Many restaurants and bars are within a 10-minute walk. A free internet terminal is provided in the lobby, where you will also find a cosy bar. Wettersteinplatz Underground Station is a 2-minute walk away, and drivers are 4 minutes from the Mittlerer Ring road. The River Isar and the Perlacher Forst forest are 3 km away, and are ideal for walks and bike trips. Untergiesing - Harlaching is a great choice for travellers interested in city trips, Old Town exploring and Oktoberfest. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wetterstein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetterstein Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing