We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Munich City
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveler rating
961
1,430
334
93
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
1,430
334
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzdeutsches museumthe holiday innseparate toilets bahn stationindoor poolisar riversofa bedminute walkfamily roombusiness tripbreakfast was excellentpleasant stayvery nice hotelby footquiet locationinternet access
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We often stay at Novotel when we visit various cities in Europe. It is actually a good choice for families since they offer 4 beds-rooms and the breakfast (which is great) for kids are free. It is quite family-friendly. Granted the room is a bit small for 4 persons but since we spend most time in the city sightseeing, it is not that important.
The hotel is located near metro station and close to the German museum. The staff is quite friendly too.
So why just 3 points? The main reason is the restaurant in München city. We had dinner once. Although the 3 course-menu was not expensive but the quality was not good. The soups are too salty, meat a bit overcooked. We had much better food in other Novotel hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has a fabulous location. It is a 3 minute walk to the Rosenheimerplatz station, or a 12 minute walk to Marienplatz (where everything is happening in Munich). I took the buses, trams and subways all over Munich--everything was so easily accessible from the hotel. The rooms are fairly small, but who needs a large hotel room anyway. We were only there to sleep. The mattress was quite firm (which my husband loved), but I didn't. To each his own. My only complaint is that the door to the bathroom is frosted glass (perhaps to make the room look larger). My husband awakened early each morning to go to work and it was like all the lights in the room were on when he was in the bathroom. The free wifi and small fridge in the room were added pluses. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDraper_UT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location about a twelve minute walk from the centre of Munich (Marienplatz). Situated close to Rosenheimerplatz the hotel is easily accessible about 35mins on the S-bahn from the airport. Chose some nice nearby bakeries and cafes for breakfast instead of the €24 per person in the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, not the most spacious, but all in all we had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20WorldTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in Munich on a city trip. The hotel itself is nice and modern, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious and very clean. Free WiFi in the room is a good thing too. The only thing i didn't like- there is no drawer in the room and you'll need to be creative to find space to store your clothes if you are staying longer than just a couple of nights.
The location is great- just a short walk to the train station, and only 2 stops to Marienplatz. Supermarket and backeries are located close as well.
All in all, it's a great hotel. I can definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga123166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews