We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family hotel but great business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #82 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good family hotel but great business hotel.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Impreed by the design of the hotels and rooms. Stayedbin luxury suite. Was typical of Innside Melia design n architecture. Staff are the best thing about the hotel. Though would like to have a word or two with the cleaning lady. Not the best innside Melia hotel ibe stayed in but wonderful for a Munich hotel. Metro 5 mins walk away. Bmw welt, Olympic park and Allianz Arena close by.About 15 mins to city center.Overall, 4stars does it justice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    442
    169
    60
    28
See reviews for
115
311
67
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is not very close to the centre of the city, but it is conveniently placed at walking distance (10 minutes or less) from a tram stop and one of the several subway stops of Munich network that brings you in the centre (or anywhere you like...) in a few minutes.
It is a very modern "stilish" hotel with big and quiet rooms, great showers and beds, an efficient and helpful staff and free and safe parking facilities around, the breakfast is very rich and with great variety of food.
There are often special offers from Melia website that make the accommodation even more convenient.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist the best route to walk to the subway because the hotel is in the middle of seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am staying at the Innside Hotel 4-6 times a year, whenever I come to Munich. This goes to the extend that I would sometimes move a trip when the hotel is fully booked as I could not think of a better place to stay when in town.
As I am a hotelier myself, living in Dubai, one is spoiled for choice but not in the value for money area.
The Innside Hotel has a super-modern design, lots of glass and steel. Whilst standard rooms are not super large they are clean, comfortable, have a decent size work area and floor to ceiling glass fronts. The bathroom is frosted glass, semi-open and comes with a super-cool rain-shower and proper water pressure!.
Wired Internet is not fast but included in the room rate and so are the contents of the mini-bar (they even refill the fridge when empty !!!!!!!!!). Breakfast is not charged separately either. That's the value for money part.

Wi-Fi is provided by a 3rd party, slow and a waste of money.

Food in the contemporary restaurant is VERY good, focusing on regional cuisine. Breakfast is outrageous with too many fresh items to choose from and absolutely on par with a top class 5* hotel. Tough luck if you are on a diet....

Outside the restaurant is a small 'beer garden' area. Great during daytime, not so great sometimes at night when people make noise whilst upstairs guests want to sleep.

Most of the employees are young and seem to enjoy their work, with the usual exceptions up and down..... Generally the hotel crew is very friendly and helpful.

Overall the hotel is well maintained & managed. I do look forward to having many more enjoyable stays there.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise take a room facing the street due to the outdoor seats of the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashuber81929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice hotel, lot of glass and steel, which is fine for us. Reception area is not very welcoming.
Room is fine.
Closest U-bahn station is not too far away, I guess 250 meter. We easily found parking on the street close to the hotel, but it I am not sure it is always that way as we stayed there in the weekend middle of july.
The nicest surprise in this hotel is the excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knolpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes_Dietl, Geschäftsführer at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Colpa,

Thank you very much for you review in regards to your stay at the INNSIDE Munich Parkstadt Schwabing. We are very glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time.

With our breakfast buffet we are trying to offer the best possible start into the day for each single guest. Hence, we have prepared a lot of varieties for every taste (including gluten-free rolls and cereals). Thanks for your positive feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofstade, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel is really modern. You have to love glass & steel. :-)
The rooms are clean, a good size, great shower and there is air conditioning.
Service at the reception desk is friendly, helpful & well organized (efficient).
There was a big choice of everything for breakfast. I arrived quite late but still could have something to eat in the restaurant (food was really good), so great service there as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is situated in what's called the Parkstadt part of North Schwabing. The hotel and it's interior is very sterile although functional. Can't really say that it's a warm and welcoming environment as even the reception staff are very unfriendly at times. Beds are comfortable enough and the rainforest shower is great. Breakfast is great and the best experience in the hotel with a great choice. The restaurant staff are very helpful and friendly. Yes, the hotel rating is a bit overrated, but it's because there's a lot of business / companies in the area and this is one of the few hotels available.

Room Tip: There's a choice of rooms available, check the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausseertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes_Dietl, Geschäftsführer at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ausseertraveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the INNSIDE Munich Parkstadt Schwabing and for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.

It is true that the architect Helmut Jahn created teh building with lots of natural light and a minimalistic approach to a hotel room. Most of our guests enjoy the modern atmosphere and comfort.

We would like to apologies for the unfriendly welcoming at the hotel through our team. Be assured that we made the necessary internal follow up and do train our staff on a regular basis. On the other hand, we are very glad that you enjoyed our representative service at the Bar and the Restaurant.

Once again we would like to say thank you for your visit!
Best regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were staying in this property when visiting the golf tournament in Munich because its located a bit north of the city. But the thing is if you want to go to that event by public transport (as recommended) you need to go all the way down to the city to take the other direction. also, the u-bahn is not very close (7 min walk). when we arrived, the room was not ready (even though it was close to 3pm) and also, they do not have a spare room where it is possible to have a shower ot get changed. We shared the mens toilettes though as ladies was closed. also the spa and sauna area where we were looking forward to due to bad weather was currently renovated and noone told us when booking. The rooms were ok. the only extraordinary was the breakfast which was sooo good and healed us a bit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 383 in Munich
1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#109 of 383 in Munich
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#47 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing