We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy to arrive here after terrible Pullman Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #75 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very happy, helpful and polite staff. Excellent bar and fabulous drinks. Very large corner room with amusing electronic blinds. Floor to ceiling windows all round and very good overhead shower.
Late night arrival and short overnight stay - very efficent and businesslike - perfect.
Lovely breakfast, was quiet, exceptionally clean and modern. Central location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsamsam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

My first visit to Munchen and i want a good hotel.
When i've arrived late at the evening it was quit a catch to find the hotel. I've saw the Ibis, the Rilano and the Marriot but not the Innside. After i've walked about a hour in a sketchy neigbourhoud i've found it between very large skyscrapers.

The staff did't welcome me friendly, the deskclerk even checked in 2 persons at the same time, no asking about my journey etc etc,

When i've got to my room it was very hot, so i've put the airco on and went to bed.
The next day the reception staff was friendly (a lady with red hair) and the breakfast is awesome. But when you have a room at the side of the road is quit noisy and in 2013 you must pay for WIFI, how premium is that?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes_Dietl, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Jasperw

We would like to thank you for the time that you invested to write about your experience at the INNSIDE Hotel Munich. Thank you for being our guest!

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient check in as well as the hot hotel room. This does not represent our standard and we are very sorry for the problems that you did experience. We already did the necessary follow up with the concerned departments and thank you to help to improve ourselves.

The INNSIDE hotel is located right beneath the Highlight Towers, which are the highest building at Parkstadt Schwabing. The hotel is right in the middle of the mentioned hotels in close walking distance to the subway.

A big thank you for the positive feedback in regards to our breakfast and the friendliness of the front office.

We do hope to see you again at one of our INNSIDES very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

First trip to Munich and stayed here with best friend as we were going concert at Olympic Stadium. Hotel was absolutely lovely, extremely efficient staff and really nice rooms. Bathroom was very modern but you would need to be good friends or very close as lots of glass blocks and not particularly "private " . ....quite funky tho and more than adequate. Hotel is quite a route march to Olympic Stadium ( very do'able but give yourself a good hour to walk at reasonable pace ) . Because we found a lovey restaurant in the English Garden ( ten/fifteen mins walk away) we had a couple of lovely breakfasts so didn't use hotel meals. Had cocktails one evening in main bar, bar man was so lovely and chatty , as two women on our own we didnt feel under any pressure or uncomfortable. We had never been to Germany before but must say that we had a fabulous time and as English people, we were made to feel very welcome. Munich town centre was absolutely fab too. Hotel perfect for a weekend/sightseeing visit but probably would want more if on a two week break ( but we were not, it was for three days an was fab ) .

Room Tip: Our room over looked a waste ground to the back. Not really a problem but may have preferred to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahTomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes_Dietl, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear SarahTomey,

on behalf of the team of the INNSIDE Munich we would like to send a big thank you for your visit in our hotel and the time that you have spent to evaluate your stay.

It is great to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel and the city of Munich. Especially as it was your first visit in Germany, you and your friend made the right choice to visit Munich. Next time you need to try our breakfast, which is usually included in the room rate and offers a great variety for the best start into the day...!

See you soon!
Best regards from sunny Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is not for couples or holiday tourists, but for business, it is really good, very relaxed atmosphere, very modern and with a great restaurant and lively late bar, it really is a nice place to be after work. It is only a 10 minute cab ride to city centre, but nearby are a few shops, and in the hotel, you have a wellness suite and small gym area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar, very modern, and practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rummers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were here for business and stayed on to do a little sightseeing. This is a very modern-style hotel which is not particularly my taste. I felt like I was staying in Ikea. However, that was really my personal taste and not a reflection of the service and comfort at the hotel. With all that being said, it is conveniently located to the underground making it very easy to get to wherever we wanted to go in Munich. The bed and comforters are very comfortable. Maybe a little in the hard side but that is our preference. Our room had a rain shower...loved it! We had excellent service from the front desk. Breakfast was amazing. Excellent buffet style with lots of choices. Restaurant is trendy so don't expect anything Bavarian. Food was ok. Couple of disappointments... We arrived around noon on a Sunday after a long flight. We were tired and hungry. The restaurant wasn't open until 3 and there is nothing nearby. Pillows are rather pretty average but the hotel was accommodating in bringing us another one and there are no washcloths. May sound like a silly thing but with only shower gel as soap, a washcloth would have been helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nices clean and clear rooms.This hotel is not too far the subway, so that it is possible to walk to. The neighborhood is cold. The service is polite and respectfull, but do not try and find any soul light. It is possible to get fine rate @ some period.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannes_Dietl, Geschäftsführer at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear EC501

We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at INNSIDE Hotel Parkstadt Schwabing.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the guest rooms as well as the service of our team.

Unfortunately, we have not been able to satisfy you completely. The hotel team is our most important asset and it is full of energy and passion to offer you, as our guest, the best stay possible.

We would like to apologize that you have been missing the soul within the hotel and do hope that we will have the opportunity to demonstrate our passion for hospitality during your next visit.

Kind regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#53 of 390 in Munich
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#72 of 390 in Munich
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#38 of 390 in Munich
876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#113 of 390 in Munich
864 reviews
3.1 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#47 of 390 in Munich
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $87 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing