We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will get more for what you will pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #78 of 382 Hotels in Munich
athens
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“You will get more for what you will pay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel is a very classy, cozy and minimal style luxurious. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and the glass walls – windows are amazing. It gives you a feeling of freedom and in the same time you are not exposed due to the electrical blinds and the tinted glass. TV has the most channels (even cable) I ever had in a hotel. There is also a Desk where you can work if you are in a business trip and the minibar is complimentary with the room. Yes no charge. Which I found extremely clever. (I have been in 5 star resorts being in a villa and had to pay for my first drink.) It’s not about the money paying for the soda but the gesture for the welcome drink. Bath is also nice especially with the rain-shower. In general room and hotel is extreme clean.
Breakfast buffet is huge with many varieties of eggs, sausages, juices, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, cereals… you name it. Even newspaper in many languages.
Gym – SPA is very simple with a 6 seated sauna and steambath. Nothing exciting but who cares when the rest of the hotel is so good.
Parking is easy in the basement even in the streets nearby. Hotel location is very convenient since English Garden and Olympiapark are ~ 2 km near. Underground Tube is 500 m. near also. And city center is also a few stations by train.
In general the hotel is an excellent hotel and you get surely more for what you will pay. Standards are very high, people is very friendly and helpful, location is convenient, transportation is easy, even the taxis station is outside the hotel with at least 3 taxis waiting day and night. Recommended for family city vacation or business trip. You will be pleased with your stay.

Room Tip: ask to get a room in one of the corners of the wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    420
    162
    57
    28
See reviews for
112
299
65
438
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We had a decent sized group for this trip, 20+ people, each with their own room. From check-in to check-out the staff could not have been any lovelier. Service in the bar, restaurant and front desk were stellar for our entire group. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows, and one of them opens, but if you face the autoway it might be a little noisy (as mine was, but close the window and enjoy silence).
The breakfast buffet is quite large and very accommodating. We had been staying at the Innside Neue Messe the last two years, and while that hotel is a bit remote for us, both hotels share the same excellent service and quality and value.
We had to get to the MOC Convention daily, and the Nordfreid (sp?) U-Bahn stop (train/subway) is an easy 7 minute walk from the lobby. With beautiful May weather this was most convenient. Marienplatz was also easily accessible from this U-Bahn U6 stop, with no connections needed. Also, to get here from the airport, the Lufthansa Airport Shuttle bus stop is right by the same U-Bahn stop above, so getting to and from the bus stop is easy. At time of writing, the airport bus, one-way is £10.50.
it's always easy to find the hotel from most places in Munich, since it's in the base of the tall Fujitsu Highlight Towers. We will be back again next year, and will enjoy it even more!

Room Tip: Stay on side away from motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_N_018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Breakfast and reception services are the best things about this hotel. Breakfast is fantastic even for a German hotel - the food is fresh, choices are plentiful and of excellent quality. Reception service is very efficient and friendly. I like this hotel rooms as they uncluttered and and bright. The location worked for me as it was close to the office I was visiting, but may be a little challenging for a visitor who wants to go to Marienplatz, etc. as it involves an underground ride plus 10 minutes walk to the underground station. Beds, unfortunately, are not very comfortable and I did not have a very good sleep, so this is a reason why I can't give this hotel full set of points.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonFrogInTheFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Last minute trip to Munich, and browsing hotels from afar made them seem a uniformly unexciting affair.

The Innside was comfortable, modern and was a little different from the rest. Large rooms with good beds and lovely bathrooms.

It's not city centre - a 5 minute walk and10 minutes on the U-Bahn from Marienplatz - but the subway is frequent and inexpensive.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Use Nordfriedhof instead of Alte Heide on the U-Bahn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkinsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duhok, Iraq
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very calm area, near to the expressway, near to the Allianz Arena, but far from the city center. During my stay there I didn't need any shop, that's why I didn't notice if there's any.
The hotel is very close to the green parks around the city, it was great that I had a meal in a restaurant at one of these parks.
Breakfast is avarage, the glass mood in the rooms is something nice.

Room Tip: All rooms have good sight, my room was to the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Glass and chrome everywhere. Normal sized room takes advantage of space better than many others I have stayed in. Bed is really comfortable and down comforters kept me toasty. Floor to ceiling windows look out on the surrounding office buildings - mechanical blinds take care of privacy issues. It feels much bigger than it is.

Bar/restaurant/breakfast staff has been consistently great. They opened the kitchen for me to make a snack when I arrived, and I was able to sit in the restaurant to work after breakfast was over. Breakfast has normal DE options, but probably because it is a Melia brand (based in Spain), there is an orange juicer and fresh cut oranges to make your own juice at breakfast.

Free wired internet from the room (ask for a cable), and you can get a T-mobile Wifi code for 6 Euro/day for your iPhone/computer when you're not connected in your room.

There doesn't seem to be much around, but as it is -15 Celsius, I don't have much motivation to head outside.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

A great experience, particularly as a business hotel. Very attractive contemporary architecture, spacious bright rooms, professional and friendly service, great breakfast with a lot of choice. A pleasure to stay there

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors tend to be nicer. There are different sizes of room, the superiors & res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#101 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#45 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing