We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for a Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #82 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for a Business trip”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed for a week at this hotel in July whilst on business - very comfortable when away from home and easy to get to and from my office . All of the staff were excellent and service in good. Only slight downside was having to wait a day for an ironing board and iron which is essential when on business.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    430
    166
    58
    28
See reviews for
113
304
65
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed at the Innside Hotel Munich for one day - chose it because of its location (just across the road from the office). Check-in was simple and fast The room was nice, quite modern, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Working out the blinds and air-con was a a bit tricky (no instructions in the room)...
Breakfast was very good - plenty of choice, including some out of the norm dishes, like small bite size pancakes pieces with chocolate, apple puree, etc...Very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLR&SLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Hotel is nice and very well maintained. Its located in a quite place but very much well connected. I would like to stay and would highly recommend the hotel for the people looking for a nice hotel in Munich.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadviser2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On The Move
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Located conveniently close to the BMW headquarters and also the Munchen convention center. Impressive steel and glass structure, and clinically clean interior draws attentions, but I found it not so comfortable after a long day work. The bed is very low (not able to sit), the mattress & pillows were thin like a sleeping bag, and the sofa-ish low chair was not comfortable at all to use when typing or writing on the desk.

The in-house restaurant is well appointed but the menu was boring and the portion was small. There are no restaurants nearby within walking distance from the hotel, so I recommend to finish dinner while you're in the city center, before you come back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank super_summilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I stayed here since it had a package with my convention. The hotel is super modern and it is attractive in that way. But when I got the deluxe room, all it had was empty space in the middle of the room that seemed purposeless. It had contemporary style bathrooms enclosed in glass which aren't for some people. There is no free wifi but the cable internet is free. The bathroom amenities were good.

The breakfast was excellent in a great atmosphere. Their food selection was superb with many high quality foods. The location of the hotel is in the suburbs but not too far from a subway station.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I really liked the style of the hotel when I entered it for the first time. It's has a modern style, the staff is really friendly and the restaurant is brilliant but a lot of details are really annoying. The rooms to the street are quite loud, the louvres in front of the windows are hard to control, the aircon starts and stops without reasons, you get only dimmed light in you room and so on. Not what you really want after a stressful business day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max-Cherry-Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I was in Munich for business which coincided with the Oktoberfest, the hotel is no in central Munich, just outside but is reasonably chose to the U bahn and a direct line to the fair-grounds which is great.

The restaurant is amazing, I had a fantastic dinner on the Sunday night with great service - although the place was almost empty - I think because it was a weeknd and this hotel mainly caters to business travellers.

One point, there are no doors on the bathroom at all, and the glass shower door meant that there is little privacy if you're not staying alone. Some might not find this so bad if travelling with your partner, I had a female friend staying with made shower time a little difficult to manage.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#102 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.2 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#65 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#48 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing