We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
Ranked #93 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Horsens, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

+ close to city centre (15 mins by metro), cleanness, great breakfast, cozy and quite rooms, friendly staff, acceptable price.
- wifi in rooms does not work properly well (weak signal capacity). Everything works fine in corridors and crush-room downstairs.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and family. But please fix wifi in rooms!
Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcusique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

this is an awesome review! It is great to see that we convinced you in nearly every respect at your stay in our Hotel – with our great location next to the city center, our nice rooms and our various breakfast offers. In contrast we regret that the Wi-Fi connection in your room was not sufficient. We will check possibilities for optimization. The whole team would like to thank you a lot for your great report and your recommendation! We are really looking forward to welcome you again!

Your team of H2 Hotel München Messe
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    216
    78
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
138
10
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the H2 for two nights while attending the Messe, I found the Hotel to be very pleasant, it is slightly Radical by way of design, but by no means is it offensive,
There is an excellent Breakfast offer, and the fact that you can Eat & Drink at the 24hr counter will be a big plus for some guests i'm sure,

I never used the Restaurant during the evening as the City Centre was just too alluring for me,
I am aslo not sure as to what car parking the hotel has on offer, as we never had a car on this occasion,

All things considered; if I find myself in this part of the World anytime soon, I will most likely stay at the H2 again' assuming that it is a similar price to last time, I do believe that there are some fluctuations in the price due to demand from the Exhibitions,

The staff were all very helpful and pleasant, and I could have no Complaints….

Room Tip: The rooms all appear to be much the same, However there was construction work going on at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our H2 hotel during your stay in Munich. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to convince you with our “very helpful and pleasant staff” and our “excellent breakfast offer”. The whole team would like to thank you for the positive words. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you a pleasant stay. Best regards!

Your team of H2 Hotel München Messe
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

we moved to this hotel to attend a conference at the ICM, Congress centre (previously an international airport-really!). This is a new hotel, it is very clean, efficient, breakfast is very nice, all staff are very friendly and want to be helpful, their English is very good. It is right across from the ICM, which is very handy. There are good restaurants at the Ramada next door, but also in the mall passed the underground.

Room Tip: i think they would all be about the same, its pretty quiet out there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank territraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your exellent comment. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our good location, the cleanliness of our room and our varied breakfast. Moreover we enjoyed reading your praise about our friendly and nice staff. We are proud that we were able to meet your expectations and that you experienced „a nice surprise“ with us. We are pleased that we seem to have done everything right and we hope to get the chance to convince you a second time. Kind regards!

Your team of H2 Hotel München Messe
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip and although it has great access to the conference centre there is a lot of maintenance work going on and if you need to be in your room during the day, be prepared for drilling and banging from 09:00 hrs to 18:00 hrs. Not a great environment to work in.

I did speak to the duty manager about the noise and was offered another room however; was warned that there may also be disturbance there as further maintenance work was going on at the other side of the building and that there could also be noise disturbance from the street - not a good solution.

I'm not sure why they choose to put guests in rooms where there is likelihood of noise disturbance when they have other rooms available (the duty manager could not answer this either). Also, had I have known there would be this level of maintenance work going on in advance, I would not have chosen to stay at this hotel. I think this should be highlighted to guests before they commit to staying so that they can make an informed decision in advance.

On a positive note, although the rooms are basic, the bathroom was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairej1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for rating our hotel and reflecting your experiences regarding your stay. We feel very sorry, that you could not experience a peaceful and relaxing stay in our hotel. We really regret that you have witnessed an exceptional situation and we apologize for all the inconveniences you had. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service – thank you! We are pleased that you keept our bathroom in positive memory and we hope you will give us a chance to show you that we can do better during your next stay in Munich. Kind regards!

Your team of H2 Hotel München Messe
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#73 of 382 in Munich
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#55 of 382 in Munich
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landhotel Martinshof
Landhotel Martinshof
#168 of 382 in Munich
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
2.2 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#75 of 382 in Munich
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe

Property: H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
Address: Olof-Palme-Str. 12, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of January 2014, our H2 Hotel Munchen Messe is here to welcome you to the Bavarian metropolis of Munich. Situated right by the exhibition site in Munich, our hotel offers the ideal base for your city trip, exhibition visit or business trip. Discover the sightseeing attractions of Munich, including the Viktualienmarkt food market, the Hofbrauhaus beer hall, the Theresienwiese, home to the Oktoberfest beer festival, the Frauenkirche cathedral or the Allianz Arena. Relax in one of our 205 rooms furnished in a modern style with air conditioning, flat-screen TV, Sky sport, bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, energising shower and hairdryer. Multi-bed rooms are also available. Munich offers several highlights for sports fans in particular, from both the ISPO and ISPO bike exhibitions to the opportunity to experience football being played in the top-flight German Bundesliga division and in international matches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing