We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Modena within Munich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lady Tigella - CLOSED

Lady Tigella
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
Chiasso, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Modena within Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great place and what a surprise to find it here, in the heart of Munich. Don't be lazy, let's go for the main course with a choice of cold cuts and cheese, tigella and gnocco fritto ... then .. the rest :-)
If they are going to offer also Cotechino and Zampone, you don't have go to Modena for all that bless!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tryhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We just finished an amazing dinner here and i cannot say enough good things about this place! They have menus in german and english, and the staff is onviously fluent in italian! Warm and inviting, Lady Tigella is the best restaurant I've visited in Munich thus far. The "fast" options looked incredible, but we chose the "slow" ootion and started with the salty platter and vegetarian platter. They were both wonderful and the meat and cheese options were diverse and delicious. For the main meals, we had homemade pasta with truffle and ravioli with ricotta and spinach. Both were amazing. We highly recommed Lady Tigella to anyone visiting Munich!

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Visited as a result of the reviews in Trip Advisor and we were delighted with the experience. The food was such a lovely alternative to the Munich traditional fare. Now we know what a tigella is. The waitress could not have been more attentive and pleasant. One minor point a coat stand would have been helpful as we sat on stools with a bench for a table so no where to put our coats which are definitely needed on a cold January night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I tried this restaurant during Xmas holidays and I was extremely satisfied. The tigellas were very good (same quality as you would find in Italy), as was the service. It's definitely worth trying!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentical food from Modena culinary tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I come from Modena (where tigella was born) and live in Munich: I went today with my family to Lady Tigella and I can assure quality of affettati and tigelle is top notch, as if ordered in a restaurant in Modena. I especially enjoyed the freshly cut prosciutto and "lardo battuto".
My children also liked it very much.
I will come back in the evening to try the "gnocco fritto" and also ask for the tipical local amaro called "nocino". For me definitely a nice surprise in Munich!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank giovanni zm z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing