We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Lady Tigella - CLOSED

Lady Tigella
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
dottgiu
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've been there one mouth ago! The restaurant, in the center of the city is really cool, friendly and elegant! The food is very good, a real Italian tipical experience!
Tigella are really wonderful! Here we had a taste of Italian cheese and ham and a wide choice of Italian wine!n
Not too expensive at all! Thank's to the owner Sergio and Rachele....very good job!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dottgiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try it!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stopped there on a late afternoon for a snack. I had a tigella with crudo. The ham was absolutely superb. Overall a very nice experience. Good food, very nice weitress and reasonable price. I'll visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value and food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lady Tigella had everything we wanted: good homemade pasta and bread, friendly and helpful staff who were happy to oblige our tired 16-month baby, and recommendations that hit the spot. Admittedly, my lasagna was a little dry and overdone, but my son attacked it with relish so there are no complaints there. This will be my first stop when I return to Munich!

A word of advice, if you like your coffee hot, be sure to tell the staff. Like other coffees we had in Munich, our cappuccinos were tepid (though, the staff quickly made a fresh hot one upon request).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“An Italian restaurant without Pizza? Yes, they can!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is just cool and authentic. An Italian Restaurant is supposed to serve Pizza, one would have as first Reflex, so why on earth don't they at Lady Tigella? And what on earth is a "Tigella"? Food I had never heard of, but an Ambiente and friendly Staff that made it all the better! Try it out, when you are around! Of course it's Munich..you should also go for Schnitzl, Schweinshax'n and other parts of the Pork, or visit one of the poshy pizzerias where you are supposed to Dance on the tables after 11 (maybe not when you take out your parents for dinner), but I can tell you that these guys serve the finest of prosciutto, Pancetta, etc.. in town. And you don't have to be scared to find a trace of shoe in your plate.
Don't Forget, this is Italy..start with a Spritz Aperol or Hugo, Switch to the Tigella Plate, add a beer, and finish of with a Lambrusco. By that time it's 11pm already and you'll be talking to Italians as if you have always been doing so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BXL242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A corner of Italy in München”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

If you want to experience a real Italian meal this is the place for you! Good food, high level products, perfect presentation: the personnel is kind, with perfect knowledge of the origin of dishes. The price is adequate to quality of food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing