We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lady Tigella - CLOSED

Lady Tigella
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tigelle and Gnocco Fritto are traditional specialities of the Emilia Romagna region (Italy).We offer as well homemade Pasta such as Ravioli or Tagliolini with truffle.
1 review
“Lovely italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I ate several time in Lady Tigella, excellent Italian food in a lovely restaurant with great sevices and kindness. I suggest everyone to go to experience the italian 'Tigella'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Englishturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tigelle like in Emilia Romagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As Italian (born and grown up in Emilia Romagna) living in Munich, this place is simply a peace of paradise for me. Outstanding products and unforgottable tigelle!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AT1009_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for business lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in Munich for a business trip and, as I am Italian, my colleagues decides to bring me to this typical Italian restaurant in order to have an opinion from someone who knows of what we are speaking about!
The food was super fresh and like homemade. It was nice to have a light business luch menu at a very affordable cost and qith a good glass of wine. To finish off a nice Italian coffee which is not so simple to find... I strictly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrannieKora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I visit Munich regularly and always stay in the same hotel. Very close to it, I discovered a new italian restaurant specialized in "tigelle".
Tigella is the name of a popular "focaccia" from Modena, in the Emilia-Romagna region of Italy.

They are served with a variety of fillings, from prosciutto, sausage, salami, or cheese, to even chocolate or jam

I chose the Herzhafte Brett (Euro 14.90) which offers a selection of different fillings and with a glass of excellent Ripasso Viviani.
Two days later, I tried individual tigelle (Verona, Bologna, Parma and Trento) (Euro 2.50 each) and large tigellone (Euro 4.50 each)
Ended a fantastic dinner with "la tarta della mamma (chocolate) con mascarpone" (Euro 4.50).

I really recommend this restaurant. Service is fast and friendly. I will come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
“Fashionable easygoing spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Trendy, easygoing spot in the center of Munich with a light, simple, home-made, inexpensive menu:
Salads, home made bread, real italian hams, cheeses, spreads and other delicacies.
Setting the trend for the italian aperitivo with a glass of aperol spritz or hugo drinks after work, brewing an italian espresso accompanied by a slice of home made cake for brunch or mid afternoon, or serving an easygoing business lunch or a friendly setting dinner - Lady Tigella's all italian team will make you feel as if you were in Modena.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Galia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Tigella also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing