We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider an early supper here”

Dallmayr Bistro Cafe Bar
Ranked #323 of 3,767 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At the Dallmayr Bistro you can treat yourself to delicious Dallmayr specialties. With its large flagship store in the center of Munich, Dallmayr has a more than 300-year tradition as a purveyor of fine foods and wines. The company's coffee is one of the leading brands in Germany, and includes the premium label prodomo as well as the popular capsa and Crema d'Oro lines. A Munich institution, the Dallmayr store attracts about 3 million local buyers and tourists every year.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Consider an early supper here”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As the more expensive restaurant is beyond our reach, we reserved a 5PM supper at the cafe. For 67 euros, my wife and I had glasses of outstanding German rieslings and Italian reds. We each had a colorful dinner salad--OK--and shared ravioli, polenta stew with vegetables, and an amazing apricol tart with a dolop of rich chocolate ice cream. Service was professional and cordial. For us the quanity was perfect. Those with heartier appetites may need a more substantial meal--such as Ayinger's at the Platzl. For us, perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M-man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    108
    38
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good delicatessen!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A big delicatessen and restaurant in the heart of downtown Munich. The restaurant is upstairs with a eat-in or take-out downstairs with everything of good quality on display in a superb and appetizing way. Hard to resist the very good foods on display, with nothing but the best. A good cigar selection is also available. I liked the Dallmayr tubos, a good brief smoke, and a souvenir tubo once I finished smoking the cigar. They do have many items, all of the best quality that one can think of.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank senorsdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ihtiman, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Probably the best coffee in the neighbourhood!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really nice espresso, close to the smoking lounge so u can enjoy your cofee with a cigarette! A bit overpriced though..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlondesKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a choice for a brunch!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you had been to Harrods/London to have brunch, then it is similar. Great variety to choose from, gourmet kitchen. Fine choice of drinks ( you can have Krug champagne glasswise, too).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What else would you expect from the Dallmayr”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Lunch whilst shopping
It was so good we went back downstairs after lunch and bought a whole load of stuff to enjoy in our room that night instead of going out for a meal
We always do this when in London and go to Harrods Food Hall So -- No greater praise than that.

Fabulous food -- love it

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallmayr Bistro Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Freising, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Dallmayr Bistro Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing