We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Munich
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food & services”
Review of Bohne & Malz

Bohne & Malz
Ranked #1,174 of 4,433 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best restaurants in the trip. The fish was perfect, the beef, the duck & salad with scallops were really good. Staff are very nice with good hospitality. Really enjoyed the dinner !

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank kijn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018

We have been here for many years and it has always been a favourite when visiting Munich but today we experienced the rudest ever waitress and she was not a child fan, shaking her head at the slightest mess and scowling every time they touched a Christmas decoration. The food had also gone downhill. Will not be coming again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swissbyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

We stumbled accross this restaurant and we looked in the window, it is very inviting and food was great. Lots of traditional dishes to select from

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KLG018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We came here for family breakfast, and we had best breakfast. They have great choices depending what you like. We all had home sweet home and everything on this plate was excellent! Later we had cocktails and they were also great. The only thing is that the service isn’t fast because there was only one waitress and the place was full but we didn’t mind the wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BozenaJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I am surprised by some of the reviews. We ate here after a ten day trip through the region and loved the meal and service. After so much pork during the week, we were anxious for a hamburger and a chicken breast with mango curry sauce and rice. Both were very good and will return on my next trip to Munich.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VGR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohne & Malz also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Bohne & Malz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing