We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Ranked #17 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in June for business.
It is very modern, super clean, really welcoming and not too far from the city centre.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and couteous and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them.

My room was spacious with nice views over the garden area and the bed was comfortable so had a good nights sleep.

The most enjoyable part was the buffet breakfast, a wonderful selection. I couldnt fault it and had to drag myself away.

Would happily return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sargent0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    225
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
219
17
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Excellent breakfast but I missed croissant or cakes, only in 2 breakfast I could have a croissant in breakfast. A lot of choise many kinds of sausages cheese, etc. the hotel is very very clean. Stuff are very nice and helpfull. Ask for a room near the elevator because there are rooms which are far away. Free wi fi in the rooms. I ate twice in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. The hotel in near the u-6 and s-7 trains and in a couple of minutes you can be in marienplatz or the hauptbahnhof. There is a very nice bakery near the hotel and also a big supermarket. I am for sure visit this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michalstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A modern hotel with a great breakfast buffet within 5 minutes of bus, underground or train station and some shops next to it.
Didn't use the gym or sauna.
Certainly a good location for a stay in Munich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Locupirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel was very modern, extremly clean and not far from the city .
The city center is 10 mins away by metro and the metro station is less than 5 mins away by walking.
The breakfast is very good as well as the staff are very sweet and helpful.
I recommend this hotel for everyone you wont regret it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and it happened to be during our anniversary. The staff prepared our room with a bottle of wine and flowers. It was a very nice touch. The hotel is new so it is very very nice. Service was excellent and every one was very nice. The location is a bit outside of Munich proper but ez to get to with the Ubahn (Harras station is a 5 min walk). Overall the stay was excellent, the hotel was clean, new and nice and my favorite part each day was the breakfast buffet that was included. Fresh break, meat, cheese, eggs, anything you can think of. This was a great value considering what they served for breakfast.

Parking was 12Euro/night and was convenient. We were able to find street parking for one of the nights. Wifi was adequate but slow speed and we had to alternate using it (between my wife and I)

Room Tip: Semi large hotel so if you don't like walking, ask for a room closer to the elevator. We were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huskies828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Others have said it all bar --

Next door is a useful centre - Edeka supermarket (lovely salads, sandwiches, etc), DM (Superdrug equivalent), MediaMarkt - electricals, etc,, Chemist, etc. Also very good Cafe with sandwiches, paninis, cakes, salads etc to sit-in or takeaway. All open from early till 8 pm., Monday - Saturday. Sundays only shops on stations, airports are allowed to be open. Cafes/restaurants/Eis cafes mostly open of course.

Practicalities:
Leuchtenbergring station is 5 mins. max away from hotel. Take S8 for 30 mins. from airport, S2,4,6,8 from Hauptbahnhof. Sadly, Leuchtenbergring has no lift, or escalator for access - so it's steps, and no luggage track alongside them. Not a problem unless you have heavy cases. Ostbahnhof 20 mins max walk away, has lifts but both Airport S-Bahn (S1, S8) platform lifts out of order and no escalator when we there yesterday, 25.07!

Arrival: When you come out of Leuchtenbergring station turn left at bottom of steps and walk through the underpass (seems very safe). Keep to the left otherwise the bike fanatics will get you on the cycle track (something to remember everywhere in Germany). As you come up the hill the Angelo is on the left.

We found the staff incredibly friendly and helpful and are sad to be back home!

Room Tip: If you can afford 20 Euros extra a day, upgrade to Executive Room. This then includes high speed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLesleyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed for two nights in June while visiting Munich. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre from a tourists perspective but is close to a Metro station which makes it easy to access most of the parts of Munich. The hotel appears to be new and hence is in a very good shape. The colors chosen by the hotel for its decor really makes it bright and lively. The room was clean and is of adequate size with all basic amenities. One may find the breakfast spread a bit limited if one is non European/ vegetarian. Did not use other facilities but the sheer brightness of the hotel peps you up. I would presume the hotel is quite a functional one for business travelers.

Room Tip: Given that there are no views to be had from the room, it would not matter which floor or the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHVISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#20 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Address: Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 45, 81369, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Angelo Hotel Munich Westpark)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban and stylish, with a colourful, light-flooded interior, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark is situated in the city's attractive south-western quarter and combines Bavarian hospitality with the latest technology and high service standards. The hotel enjoys excellent transport links to the city centre, airport and central station. The nearest S- and U-Bahn stop Harras is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good night's sleep await you in 207 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products. The latest food trends in the bistro "Food in style", creative drinks at the Jazz-Bar or the wide range at the breakfast buffet- the angelo Team spoils you with seasonal delicacies. The conference area is particularly impressive: On 745 m² in 8 multiflexible seminar rooms, meetings, incentives and conferences are going to be an unforgettable event. After a busy day the hotel's fitness and sauna area is the ideal place to recharge your batteries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing