We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Book Hotel
Ranked #35 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
cape town
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean. Convenient.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Modern, very clean, comfortable rooms. Proximity to train station very convenient and depending on the route you take to the station not too seedy. I will definitely stay at this hotel again for a one or two night stop over in Munich

Room Tip: We had a quiet room not on any busy road. Very quiet slept very peacefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjonesCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    501
    101
    22
    8
See reviews for
166
472
41
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'll keep this short and sweet.

Stayed here for 2 nights in July with my boyfriend. Room rates were very high in the center bc of the gay pride parade occuring in Munich. We decided to stay here because the rate was extremely reasonable compared to other rooms.

Pros
Great continental breakfast (was included in our rate)
Modern rooms
Free wifi
Reasonable parking rate (18E/day)
Somewhat close to center (15 min walk to Marianplatz), close to shopping

Cons
The neighborhood is kinda shady (large immigrant population - dont take this the wrong way but you really dont feel like youre in Munich, there are lots of people begging on streets)
Located on a busy street (but the rooms are pretty silent)
The room wasnt really thoroughly cleaned when we got it
No concierge services (the front desk isnt really well informed on dining options)

To sum up, if you want to stay in a hotel for 1-2 nights in Munich, this isnt the worst option, but there are better if you have the money to spend and want to be in the center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My third stay in a Eurostars hotel (and my first at the Book in Munich) confirmed my earlier experiences. The hotel is ultra-modern, spacious and clean, with good facilities and friendly service.

The location is convenient, just 5 minutes from the central train station, but the streets around the hotel are grubby, with lots of casinos and strip-clubs. However, the locality seems quite safe.

The top-floor bedroom was large and comfortable, with an especially big personal safe. The bed creaked a bit! One strange thing about the bathroom: no soap was provided until I requested it, and even then the supply was not replenished every day. For a sports fan like me, the absence of a dedicated sports channel from the television menu was disappointing.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Would I recommend it to others? Yes, but be aware that the locality has little going for it apart from centrality and proximity to public transport.

Room Tip: Top floor on back of house for minimum noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Booked thru Hotel Club from reviews. Excellent service and the rooms are all themed to a quotation from major authors. This place is as clean as a whistle in all areas and is brand new. Breakfast and dinner were well catered with unobtrusive but attentive staff who were pleased to help.
The area around the hotel can seem a little sleazy but in reality was safe and within easy walking distance of Munich centre where all the action is.
We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fouraussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel and the rooms are very good. Everything is modern and up to date. Breakfast is nice.

The street where the hotel is located is awful. It is very dirty, people walking on the side walk are horrible, casinos, etc....my wife was scared to walk alone.

I asked the gentleman in the reception why the hotel was on this street and he told me that apparently the zone is going to change.

Too bad the hotel is not well located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I know munich is expensive at this time of year, but this hotel for a basic room for 230 euros? All round average. Basic facilities, breakfast was average, bed creaked and worst of all was the noise from other rooms. The floors are a faux floorboard and people above us banged around until 1am. Room lighting was either all or nothing. Won't stay here again. Pay that bit extra and go the Sofitel- brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nooshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location was very central and convenient, close to the central train station as well as metro station (5 min walk). As others mentioned, there were a few casinos and 'sexyland' nearby, but I didn't feel that the area was particularly dangerous. There's a Rossmann store (drugstore) nearby if you need buy stuffs.
Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Air conditioning and water pressure were strong enough. Cleanness of the room was OK but can be improved.
Most of the staffs were friendly, but I found one person not very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloven_hoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#46 of 382 in Munich
1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Book Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Book Hotel

Property: Eurostars Book Hotel
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 44, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Book Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with an avant-garde design dedicated to books: the facade is full of pages, each floor is dedicated to a literary genre and the corridors and guestrooms pay tribute to the great writings of world history. The Eurostars Book Hotel right in the business centre of Munich, next to the central station and very close to the Oktoberfest complex and it comprises 400 m2 in reception rooms, spa and gym, among other services. The Eurostars Book Hotel, opened in 2012, offers 201 spacious and bright guestrooms, of which 8 are suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Book Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing