We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A HIDDEN JEWEL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Ranked #14 of 3,684 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Menu in English,German, Russian, Spanish
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN JEWEL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is always a ravishing treat to unexpectedly discover such a little hide out. Just around the corner from our hotel, close to the city centre, a hungry family in the lateness of the evening are told that nothing left is open. We take the walk anyway with vision of petrol station sandwiches. Then, along an unlit park, in the calm particular to a city residential area, hides a dim-lit little restaurant where the food is made with love, the staff take pride in all aspects of the service and the atmosphere is magical. I haven't dreamed it. It was so good that I will break my rule if I return to Munich: I will visit the same restaurant. Have dinner there on a hot summer night on the terrace on the pavement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    74
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fine food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dimitri was very attentive, helping us with our wine to complement our excellent lamb. We had the best dinner in our holiday, and that on our way back home to NL! What a fine place. Thank you Mystikon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeesMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
191 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant serves great greek dishes. Out of the centre but in easy reach through u bahn. Staff is exeptional, we could not leave before we were served a , complimentary, great extra de sert! Good taste great wines good prices

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mystikon - best greek food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and portions are quite generous. Ari is a great host and the atmosphere is great. Patricia and Herbert, Malta

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablito57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“the best of the best!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

such a good kitchen with a wide variety of plates the one better than the other..i went there and i can surely tell you that i've been speechless with the warm service and furthermore the restaurant's decoration proves the inconsequential work that has been done in there .personally i think that the restaurant has fulfilled its target and the secret "μυστικον" the word that means secret in greek it's his dishes his warm environment that is full of also warm people and a friendly owner.I suggest to every person that has a delicate kind of taste and a demanding palate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triantafyllidis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing