We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystikon - best greek food in town”
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Ranked #25 of 3,746 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Menu in English,German, Russian, Spanish
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mystikon - best greek food in town”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent and portions are quite generous. Ari is a great host and the atmosphere is great. Patricia and Herbert, Malta

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablito57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    77
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“the best of the best!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

such a good kitchen with a wide variety of plates the one better than the other..i went there and i can surely tell you that i've been speechless with the warm service and furthermore the restaurant's decoration proves the inconsequential work that has been done in there .personally i think that the restaurant has fulfilled its target and the secret "μυστικον" the word that means secret in greek it's his dishes his warm environment that is full of also warm people and a friendly owner.I suggest to every person that has a delicate kind of taste and a demanding palate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triantafyllidis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the mushrooms entrée”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and lovely service. And it comes out fast as well. Will for sure come back! And please, take the mushrooms... best mushrooms plate ever....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohannesGaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and fantastic food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were met instantly by the staff, sat at a great seat, and it started an incredible meal in Munich. This is a restaurant for locals, but that didn't stop us. It's off the beaten path.

The food is exceptional and they stock a full bar. I am not use to getting exceptional value for my money in Europe, but the entire experience here was top notch.

Cheers to the owner, manager and staff. I love Munich, and the only folks more friendly than Bavarians, are Greeks living in Bavaria!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loango National Park, Gabon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Its a noisy Greek restaurant!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Unfortunately we fell for the hype and took the trouble to head out to this quiet residential area to find this quite average Greek restaurant, there is nothing particularly wrong with it, the staff are very friendly, the food is OK although the restaurant can be very noisy and I am comparing it to a Munich beer keller! I was just rather underwhelmed after reading the glowing reports on Tripadvisor it appeared to be in the main full of Americans and other tourists, maybe I just ordered poorly but it was not one of the greatest Greek food experiences I have ever had even in Germany.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Major99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing