We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Try the mushrooms entrée” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Ranked #9 of 3,540 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Menu in English,German, Russian, Spanish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the mushrooms entrée”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and lovely service. And it comes out fast as well. Will for sure come back! And please, take the mushrooms... best mushrooms plate ever....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohannesGaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    69
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were met instantly by the staff, sat at a great seat, and it started an incredible meal in Munich. This is a restaurant for locals, but that didn't stop us. It's off the beaten path.

The food is exceptional and they stock a full bar. I am not use to getting exceptional value for my money in Europe, but the entire experience here was top notch.

Cheers to the owner, manager and staff. I love Munich, and the only folks more friendly than Bavarians, are Greeks living in Bavaria!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loango National Park, Gabon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Its a noisy Greek restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Unfortunately we fell for the hype and took the trouble to head out to this quiet residential area to find this quite average Greek restaurant, there is nothing particularly wrong with it, the staff are very friendly, the food is OK although the restaurant can be very noisy and I am comparing it to a Munich beer keller! I was just rather underwhelmed after reading the glowing reports on Tripadvisor it appeared to be in the main full of Americans and other tourists, maybe I just ordered poorly but it was not one of the greatest Greek food experiences I have ever had even in Germany.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Major99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Restaurant, Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited Mystikon for a business dinner and were pleasantly surprised with very tasty dishes and impeccable service! A very demanding group, table of 8, was accommodated to the fullest. We also liked the wine list a lot and opened a few different bottles without any disappointments.
A locale not to be missed next time in Munich, I will make it a must stop from now on!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsilis-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What is the price range of this restaurant? Looking for mid-price range, not on budget or expense account.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have seen this reviewed and do want to have an idea of price ranges..trying to find menu on line with no luck...plse. let me know if you can help.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing