We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant experience!!!!”
Review of Mystikon

Mystikon
Ranked #31 of 3,767 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Menu in English,German, Russian, Spanish
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great restaurant experience!!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food at this place was amaizing!! fresh, clean and with some of the most enjoyable greek dishes!! what impressed me the most was the energy and attentiveness of the servers, going the extra distance to make your stay there enjoyable. Our primary server's name was Aris, he was knowledgeable, friendly and had a few jokes up his sleeve that had us cracking up!!,
the atmosphere is hopping, the vino is flowing, and makes for a truly terrific night out!!!

Mystikon is s place you Must visit in Munich!
Aris rocks!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SocratisMpougiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    78
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in Munich for only three days and randomly chose Mystikon amongst other restaurants that the hotel recommended.. The experience was so fantastic that we had to come back a second night!

This unassuming restaurant tucked in a quiet neighborhood deserves all the praises it gets. The food is utterly tasty and satisfying and the menu had such a large variety to choose from. Even the simple side salad was done extremely well!

Ambiance in the restaurant is perfect for a cosy, relaxed night-out and service is top-notch (friendly, efficient and professional)

Best thing was that the price was absolutely reasonable for the quality of food we were getting.

Thumbs up all round!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Possum X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like this greek!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

One of the best greek Restaurants in munich. Fresh food, excellent Service & always an ouzo for free!
Enjoy & See you there! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosey582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best atmosphere ever”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Went here because we were staying at the Leo nearby. place was full. So we sat at the bar. No problem. Service was great by the bar tender. Owner came by and help with service. Mid way through our meal a table brought out a guitar and the whole place started singing greek songs. it was truly awesome. on top of that the owner gave us a free shot of ozzo. Food was great too. I would recommend stopping in in hopes that you had a great time like me and my wife.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal out!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at a nearby hotel on a business trip. Restaurant has a great atmosphere inside, very friendly service and tasty food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystikon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Mystikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing