We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour to KZ Dachau with international students”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ui Muenchen

ui Muenchen
Ranked #37 of 117 Tours in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than a standard city tour. You are looking for more information than the typical tourist tour or guidebook can provide? Ready for an unforgettable Munich experience? Welcome to ui muenchen!
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour to KZ Dachau with international students”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We did the tour to KZ Dachau with international students. The trip there was very well organised and the guiding was excellent and we got a lot of information on this serious topic. The guide (Chris) speaks very good english, so I can recommend it to non-german speakers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Legends and stories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was one of the nicest tours I have been to. It consisted of 2 hours of many stories and legends through the inner city. An interesting way to learn history of Munich:)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sigita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dachau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Chris was an excellent guide. this tour was very imformative, moving and a great experience.
We had a small group of five people, which allowed us to move through the camp efficiently and learn much.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience; Chris was fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Chris did a great job and really pulled the history and how we got there together. Really knows his stuff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Austin-Waldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome guided walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had an awesome guided tour through Munich (2 hours walking tour, "black route"). Knowledgable guide and great fun! Even as a local Munich resident I learnt a whole lot (does anyone actually know why we rub the lions' noses?! I do now!). I have been on various tours of Munich with visiting friends, this being the first time with UI München. I can very much so recommend it - great value for the price!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Annka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ui Muenchen also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to ui Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing