We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Ranked #81 of 385 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The NH group has always lived up to my expectations and so did this one. This was right opp the main station and was extremely close to the main tourist spots. We had a lovely room and the view from our room was brilliant! I wish I could have stayed longer at the hotel. We were there only for one night. The staff was extremely courteous and polite. They gave us great suggestions on which beer to drink and what places to visit :) Munich city was one of our best spots of our holiday :) Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank vdkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for one night.
Personnel is very friendly and helpful, got a room on the 12th floor and had a great view! Sunrise over the city.
The room itself was not too big and a little outdated but very clean and functional.
The breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for and made for a great start into the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaKu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a business trip. The check-in was not overly friendly but more or less ok. They had to handwrite everything because their system was down but the person didn't think it was worth mentioning until after a few minutes when she saw from our facial expression that we were wondering what's taking so long. No big deal, in the end all went ok. I booked a single room which was barely big enough to open a suitcase, but for one night it's ok. They have hardwood floors and I had what sounded like kids running around somewhere above me until late at night, so the sleep quality wasn't perfect but with ear plugs I made it work. The breakfast is very expensive so we ended up going to the bakery across the street which was really great. The location is not the best, quite noisy but convenient enough. I will for sure try other hotels next time but overall I have nothing to complain about, the stay was at least average and not bad by any means.

Room Tip: Due to street noise I would probably recommend a room as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was nice but small and cramped. It's clean and has air conditioning which is rare but welcome. Its a short, 10 min, walk to the downtown city center of Munich. The front desk staff was very nice and helped us switch rooms when we found we were right next to the elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey123176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good location, close to the city center and just across the street from the train station. Service was good, including an early 4:30 AM checkout. Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter. Breakfast was excellent, with a good selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank calgarytravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took the train from the airport, after a very long flight and were SO happy to see our hotel (this one) across the street from the central train station! In a handy location, it is within walking distance to Marienplatz, Virtulienmart, and the Hofbrau, as well. It is efficient and clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. When leaving for Salzburg on an early train again a few days later, we were happy for the location. We liked it so much, we rebooked for rooms when we returned to Munich at the end of our vacation. Upon our return to the city, what a happy day to have air conditioning in the 95 degree heat. The hotel was renovated in 2008 and is modern with all the conveniences. I especially appreciated the free wi fi. But I would recommend this hotel primarily for its excellent location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. If you are going to use Munich Central Station, this hotel is less than a minute away across the street. The room was nice, spacious, and comfortable, but the bathroom had a strange design and was cramped. Breakfast was delicious with a big selection of items. Rooms have free wifi, but you have to pay for the computer use on the main floor. Please take a small portable alarm clock if you need to get up early. There is no way to set your alarm time via the room phone, and we never heard a call from the staff even when we requested a wake-up call. Aside from those issues, if you are using the train, this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#39 of 385 in Munich
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#40 of 385 in Munich
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser

Address: Arnulfstr. 2, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Munich
#45 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#59 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#59 Family Hotel in Munich
#60 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $98 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Munchen Deutscher Kaiser is a four-star hotel in the heart of Munich. We are conveniently located right next to the main train station, just 500 meters from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser Hotel Munich
Nh Hotels Munich
Nh Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing