We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One shared toilet”
Review of Pension Belo Sono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension Belo Sono
Ranked #15 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One shared toilet”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After travelling around Germany, munich was my last stop. Out of all the hostels/hotels on my trip this is by far the worse.
Very rude member of staff at reception. Not welcoming. Not a pleasant finish to my travels.
No lift but just about managed to drag my suitcase up 4 flights of stairs.
1 shower and toilet between 8-10 people. You can hear what's going on in there through the walls.
As mentioned on other posts strange smell of smoke.
Upside there is a kettle with one mug (unsure what the other guest are going to use)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahjwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Dear Hannahjwright, thank you for staying at belo sono. I have already spoke with you about this and I am looking forward to meet you the next time you come to Munich. I would like to point out that nobody is allowed to smoke here. The problem is that some people think they don't need to respect that. To all smokers, please read this and think first before you light your cigarette. We and other guests appreciate it, if you book somewhere else. The ones that can respect the non-smoking policy are very welcome to stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
32
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just stayed here one night while in transit but found the place very adequate for our needs. It was weird never seeing the owners but we had no problems getting the room key. We shared a toilet and shower with 4 other rooms but there was never a queue. It was rather hot on our visit so the fan in the room was greatly appreciated. The location was nice. Close to an underground station and then just a few stops into the city center. The neighborhood seemed really nice as well with many cafes and restaurants. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpiter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Inhaber at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Hello, thank you for staying at Belo Sono and taking the time to write a feedback on TA. I am happy to read that you had a good time here, appreciated the ven and saw the restaurants nearby. The neighborhood is indeed very nice. I am glad I can offer you a nice accommodation in a typical townhouse in this area. kind regards, Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice private room we got with a full bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. The front desk isn't open very often we never needed them but just kind of annoying when no one is there. The location was great a 2 min walk from the subway and then only one stop to the core of Munich so I would say a great location and I would defiantly stay here again as it is also a great neighbourhood! With many restaurants and bakeries

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bthiessen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
thanky ou for staying at Belo Sono. We appreciate your feedback and would like to point out that we are there every day between 9:30 - 19:00. We are upstairs cleaning in the morning and working in the office later. Guests can call us whenever they need us, so there is no excuse not to talk to us. I am looking forward to your next reservation as there have been a lot changes. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradella, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm here for the second time in one month. This pension is clean, comfortable and near to the center (20 minutes in foot), and to the oktoberfest area (500 metres). This solution is recommended for young couples or friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Nico_Patrick,
thank you for staying at Belo Sono and for taking the time to share your experience with others.
looking forward to your next stay :)
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Pension Belo Sono in July 2013 for 3 nights.

Liked:
We had a great room on the 2nd floor - I believe it was room #4. It was like a suite (minus a bathroom which is shared). Very spacious and a ton of light. It also had a small balcony with two chairs and a small table.
Wi-fi speed was good.
The room was affordable for Munich - we paid 69 euros per night.

Disliked:
It is far from the center of Munich; it is about a 40 minute walk to Marienplatz.
The shared bathroom was tiny; the shower was difficult to use because it was so small.

Overall - 4/5. Recommended - but the location is far from city center.

Room Tip: Room #4 on the 2nd floor is big and airy.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Colleen S,
thank you for staying at this guest house. Yes, that is also my favourite room in the house. It's cheaper in the low season than in the high season.
We have a very friendly neighborhood with lots of restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets. The Underground station is only a 2 minute walk away. From there it's just 2 stops to the main station in the city center.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The bedroom is not bad, shared bathroom quite small, but also ok. The point that made our experience really bad was the strong smell of cigarett in the bedroom and corridors. Carpets and cigarett doesnt work together..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Dear Katia, thank you for staying at Belo Sono. Please note: smoking is not allowed at belo Sono. not inside the building and not on the balcony. smokers have a bank where they can sit outside in the yard with an ashtray they can use. unfortunately some smokers opt to ignore the rules and disrespect us and other guests. I am very sorry about that. To those who keep ignoring the rules, please book somewhere else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neusaess, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay again in this little hotel. The shared bathrooms are no problem, all is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. Fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee, tea - we had all we needed. Less then 5 min. to the metro, bus, good restaurants around. Belo Sono is our prefered adress in Munich.

Room Tip: We love the little apartment with the kitchen and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeloSono, Manager at Pension Belo Sono, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank Nitisi!
Viele Grüße aus München
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
6.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
3.2 mi away
LetoMotel City Nord
LetoMotel City Nord
#7 of 65 in Munich
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gasthof Sollner Hof
Gasthof Sollner Hof
#19 of 65 in Munich
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 75 in Munich
990 reviews
0.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bayers
Hotel Bayers
#2 of 65 in Munich
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Belo Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Belo Sono

Property: Pension Belo Sono
Address: Gollierstr. 36, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Belo Sono 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run guesthouse: 200 meters to the underground station Schwanthalerhöhe, 5 minutes to the Theresienwiese, 2 stations to the central train station, 6 Km to the next highway, 13 Km to the Munich Exhibition Centre, 40 Km to Munich's airport. Restaurants, cafés, supermarkets, bank nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pension Belo Sono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing