We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QWuite good for what it is, rooms seem brand new, a bit away from Munich action...”
Review of Hotel Weichandhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Weichandhof
Ranked #167 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The stay was pleasant and we had a nice, newly furnished room. Breakfast more than sufficient.
The place is good for what you want it to be - ist a bit away- a bit more than 10 km from inner town, and by public Transport its also a drag, so we spent some good Money on Taxis.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Weichandhof has a very good location, just 10km from the city centre. As for such location the price of 89 euro for 3 people is brilliant)
We were really impressed with the breakfast, everything was veeeeery delicious) There's also a nice restaurant and biergarten in the hotel, it was full of people so probably that's a popular place)
The rooms are spacious,clean and light, the only minus-no Wi-Fi in the room, only on the corridor.
The staff is very friendly)
Good choice for a few-days stay in Munich:)

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Tetiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent two days in Munich recently and decided to stay at this hotel. Since we were going to drive to Ludwig's castle and Dachau, we didn't mind being outside of Munich. Plus the hotel was close enough to the train station, we were downtown in 20 mins.

The room was great. It was spacious and everything looked new. The decor on the inside is very modern even though from the outside it looks like a traditional German house that has been there for many years.

A previous review commented on the wifi but we had no problems. We video chatted back with the family in Canada and it was crystal clear with no issues.

The staff were great and very accommodating. When we were looking for a seat at the Restaurant (see the other trip advisor review), the front desk staff actually went to find a table for us.

The breakfast the next morning was great too. It had a good combination of continental items as well as hot items (eggs, sausage, etc). I remember the coffee as being good.

Would certainly go back if we are in Munich

Room Tip: Get a room in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarNut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dont go here if you want to work from the room. Wi-Fi only covers hallway, once you close the door to your room - gone. Not only me but also for my colleague in another room.
Apart from that, clean, spacious rooms, newly renovated. Good german breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn keine Biergartenbetrieb ist es zu dieser Seite wohl ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jomoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank thomaszeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.4 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#177 of 385 in Munich
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schleuse
Hotel Schleuse
#237 of 385 in Munich
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Grunwald Garni
Hotel Grunwald Garni
#120 of 385 in Munich
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Prinz Myshkin Parkhotel
Prinz Myshkin Parkhotel
#268 of 385 in Munich
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#330 of 385 in Munich
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#261 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weichandhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weichandhof

Address: Betzenweg 81, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weichandhof 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Weichandhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing