We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal low-budget solution, but a little far away from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Ranked #180 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    266
    161
    45
    24
See reviews for
125
168
89
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel was just what we needed. Comfortable and conveniently located close by two metro (u-bahn) stations. The breakfast was good, according to standards. There were no disturbances nor noises overnight, we had a good night sleep. The crew was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you have to do some work at the hotel using the internet maybe this is not your place. Also if you leave the room in time but after 11.00 taking out the do not disturb sign they most probably won't clean the room despite they should!

The bed is fantastic and the room cosy. The area is very near the city center, but ugly and has nowhere to have diner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_a_guest_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is clearly budget but is clean and adequate for a short stay.
The service, however was more than poor. I was given a room which smelled terrible, as if someone had smoked in just 5 minutes ago. I asked the receptionist to change to a non-smoking room. He said this room was non-smoking. This was a blatant lie because all rooms are labeled on the doors. This was clearly a smoking room with ash tray in it. He said all rooms have ash-trays in them. Another lie. We even went to the room to see if it smells. He said it doesn't. Well, I could suffocate in it. At last he gave me a non-smoking room, marked as such and without ash-tray. Why the hard way, all the lies and the rudeness?
When I complained on the website an automated message said I will be contacted in 5 days. No one ever contacted me which means bad service is more of a hotel policy rather than an isolated case.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamano_Sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is great for what it is. The staff were friendly, the rooms adequate and the vending machines handy (and cheap). In the double shares, the showers had only a glass door directly onto the bedroom, which may be a bit weird for people sharing with friends.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Right if you're staying in an ibis/etap what do you expect? I found the hotel clean and the location was fine for getting in and out of munich on the train - which runs brilliantly and is good access from the hotel. So whilst I would not use this hotle to woo the wife I would recommend it when going to Munich with a group of friends ( the wife included)
It had a good shower in the room the bed was comfortable and it is far enough away yet close enough to the main centre to get to and from - Overall it served its purpose and was fine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan75uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
9.8 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#334 of 382 in Munich
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#189 of 382 in Munich
686 reviews
6.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
3.2 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#72 of 382 in Munich
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued

Property: Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Address: Tegernseer Landstr. 174 b, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing