We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ETAP Hotel - 81539 Munchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Ranked #194 of 383 Hotels in Munich
A TripAdvisor Member
“ETAP Hotel - 81539 Munchen”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel is one of the cheapest around so you do not get many frills but it is clean, comfortable and very close to all public transport services. Because of where the airport is situated the travel time by rail and foot( not too far to walk) is approximately 1hr to and from the hotel. The integrated transport system works well and runs like clock work. Just remember to buy your ticket on the platform and it covers all modes of transport except of course taxi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    262
    157
    45
    23
See reviews for
117
165
88
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I don;t know which way people walked who said it is 10 mins walk to the station, but it is only 5 mins, and thus very well located to get into the centre of Munich. The rooms are basic, but what do you expect for the price. There is a car park under the building - just drive past the IBIS (which is next door) and the entrance says it is for both hotels. Thyere are bays marked out for the Etap.
The beds are very hard, but our AC was fine. The TV had BBC & Sky news.
Breakfast was good value at 6 euro - much better than at an Etap we used in France.
So you get what you pay for. Cheap and cheerful. Fine for an overnight, and easy to pop into town.

Room Tip: Every room seems to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMP2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend and two friends in the other room on the night of 1.7.2011. Very easy to find with the GPS, a few parking spaces right by the entrance for check-in so you don't have to carry your luggage too far, and for 5eur you can park your car in the underground garage right by the hotel. The location is average, our rooms were on the very busy road side of the hotel, but with the windows closed, the traffic didn't bother us at night too much. On the other hand, there is a U-bahn station very close to the hotel, so that is excellent if you want to visit more of the city with public transport. Rooms were very clean, comfy and nice, everything feels quite "fresh" and recently renovated, and there is free WiFi that actually works very nicely for sending grettings to people at home :)

The only thing I would like would be, that the person at the reception desk would greet us with a smile on his face (he was kind of grumpy), but he wasn't rude or anything like that, so I don't give them a minus for that :)

I would recommend this hotel to anybody just needing a room for a night or two to see the town, but would not recommend it for longer periods of time (it is just a basic hotel, no real creature comforts included).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This is an Etap so there isn't much more can be said about that although in this case the mattress on the bed was extremely hard. The quiet location is good and it's about a 10 minute walk to the railway and the trip to Munich centre took about 15 minutes. The man who 'greeted' us on our arrival was the most unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful person we've ever come across in at a hotel reception! But as far as value for money and location it's quite satisfactory.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank didowollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wetterstein Hotel
Wetterstein Hotel
#218 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#201 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#255 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued

Property: Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Address: Tegernseer Landstr. 174 b, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing