We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet decent hotel with attentive staff”
Review of Marienbad

Marienbad
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marienbad
Ranked #328 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed September 19, 2005

We stayed in hotel "Marienbad" in Munich for 6 nights this September.
Pros: The location is superb - 5 mins walk to Karlsplatz (which has
S-bahn train - directly to airport), approx.15 mins walk to Marienplatz, but very quiet at night - surrounded by office buildings (so there are no shops or restaurants nearby) and located in the second row of buildings. We stayed there with our friends and all our rooms were plain good size rooms with new furniture (IKEA type) with very comfortable beds.
Reception staff was very attentive, trying to help in any possible way. Breakfast is average
Cons: cleaning staff are laizy - room wasn't vacuum cleaned even single time during our six nights stay; bathroom was cleaned once or twice and not very carefully; towels were changed once and they are skimpy.
Despite that I would stay there again because you have a very good rest there at night which is very important to me

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveler07649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Laura z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rüdiger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank labrueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Atomico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Рустем М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ube79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#89 of 387 in Munich
1,924 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#198 of 387 in Munich
723 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 387 in Munich
2,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
10.1 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#337 of 387 in Munich
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marienbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marienbad

Address: Barer Str. 11, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $21 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Marienbad Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing