We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Ritzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ritzi
Ranked #293 of 382 Hotels in Munich
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed over the weekend in the Ritzi Hotel and had a great time. The room was very spacious and the location is beautiful and quiet - right next to the park and offer good transport links into the centre of Munich. A perfect beergarden just around the corner as well which comes in handy. The breakfast was very good too and you can sit on the Terrace if the weather allows. Ask to stay in the red room if you can - nice surprise!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
11
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Hotel Ritzi is perfectly located in a leafy, quiet neighborhood across from a park yet everything--shops, restaurants, public transportation or even the city center--can be reached easily and pleasantly on foot. I stayed with my parents in the suite on the top floor. It was clean, cozy and classically decorated with an incredible bathtub as well as a wonderful window looking out over the rooftops. We were on the top floor and, while it is true that there is no elevator as I was informed when booking, we were never short on staff members to help us with our luggage. The beautiful, traditional breakfasts alone are worth the stay. I am still thinking about the breads, muesli, meats, cheeses, delicious cappuccino etc. that fueled me each morning. The service was as attentive and wonderful as one would expect from a hotel with such Old-World elegance. You cannot do better than this in Munich.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_93_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel Ritzi was easy enough to find. The shock was the NO ELEVATOR announcement when I arrived. Further to this the receptionist announced that my room was on the 4th floor and there was nobody to take my bags.

As luck would have it, Munich was busy due to a trade show, which meant the rate was close the EU300.

NOT IMPRESSED.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Once again we were in Munich for a short weekend trip. We decided to stay at Ritzi because its close to englischer garden and convenient to go to downtown. Breakfast and service was excellent as always. Unfortunately the rooms do not have air conditioning and inventory is getting older. I was a bit surprised that the bath was not clean ... what a pity the hotel deserves that. We will give it a fourth and last chance in October ...

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Muha0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel is to described as hallway with rooms and a bar annex restaurant on street level.
All rooms seem the be differently decorated (we had 3 different rooms) but fitment is very basic. bathrooms are very clean.
sleeping on the street side even without much traffic is quite noisy (window open for fresh air)
Hotel is conveniently situated for a 10 minute walk to the centre.
Breakfast is basic+
Staff is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Was part of a group of workers staying at this hotel, each room is styled very uniquely, I was in the red room, which was spacious and dual aspect windows. The hotel is essentially a hallway, reception and then a winding staircase to each level with the rooms right off the stairs (no lifts). There is a very nice restaurant that forms part of the hotel. There is free wifi in the room, and the bed was one of the most comfy I have ever stayed in. An iron and ironing board can be requested to be sent to your room. Worth a stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed recently for 3 nights on a business trip. Good location near to the English Garden and easily walkable to the centre of Munich.

However, the rooms are pretty shabby and in need of some TLC - the bathrooms however are modern and very clean.

The weather during my stay was extremely hot and there's no AC and it felt like there was no air circulation at all. As a consequence slept very badly on all nights - glad to get home for a good night's sleep. At these prices I shouldn't have to say this.

There's no lift, so ask for a room on the lower floor.

Lovely breakast with a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
mk hotel munchen
mk hotel munchen
#289 of 382 in Munich
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#49 of 382 in Munich
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#189 of 382 in Munich
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#145 of 382 in Munich
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#124 of 382 in Munich
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritzi

Property: Hotel Ritzi
Address: Maria-Theresia-Str. 2a, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritzi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ritzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritzi Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing