We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$599
$364
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $476/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$112
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
$157
$122
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$176
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$369
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$254
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$826
$802
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
565
411
89
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
411
89
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoutdoor marketshared bathroomminutes walk from marienplatzfood marketsingle roomwithin walking distancebeer gardenthere is no air conditioninghotel is centrally locatednice breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againrooms were very cleanstreet sidebreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stayed at the beginning of our European trip in early September and again at the end in October. On both occasions, we were given top notch service. The rooms were both terrific and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlauerBock, Team Blauer Bock at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear "Andrea E",

thank you for this beautiful review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy, that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the room and our breakfast buffet.

We are happy welcoming you again for your next stay in Munich.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I stayed three nights on a visit to Munich. The Blauer Bock is very conveniently located for tourist attractions and public transport. The hotel itself is comfortable and well maintained, the staff universally friendly and helpful, and the breakfast good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do be aware that some rooms have shared bathrooms and showers, in which case a little planning of one's timetable helps.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlauerBock, Team Blauer Bock at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear "Julian R",

thank you for your beautiful Feedback.

It´s nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great words for our staff, this is very important to us.

We would be happy welcoming you again in our house, when you turn back to Munich.

All the best, kind regards from Munich

Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Blauer Bock for only 2 nights as Munich was a stopover for us on our way traveling from Paris to Italy. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was a very short walk to the Viktualienmarkt, a few minutes to Marienplatz, and easily accessible to some of the major sites such as Hofbrauhaus. There was a plethora of restaurants to choose from right outside the hotel door. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and super informative. We had breakfast both mornings we were there, which included a wide variety of German and European dishes. The room it self was pretty small, but it was very clean, had all the basic amenities, and the bed was comfy. It was perfect for our short stopover!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlauerBock, Team Blauer Bock at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear "Lauren H",

thank you for taking time, writing your nice review.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the location, your room and our lavish breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, every day we try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible in our Hotel.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at Hotel Blauer Bock each trip over the last 12 years. Obviously I love staying there. Great people, especially Helga and Lïssa, excellent scrambled eggs and the best crispy bacon ever. It's just steps away from the action - the Viktualien Markt and Marienplatz. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlauerBock, Team Blauer Bock at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear "Rick Z",

thank you so much for your great Feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us again!
Your warm words for Helga and Lisa are really nice!
We are happy that you appreciate our breakfast buffet and the eggs every morning to restart a great new day.

Please Point out your Review for your next Reservation.

All the best meanwhile.

Kind regards from Munich

Team Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The hotel was a short walk from the Marienplatz S/UBahn stop, right across the street from the Viktualienmarkt, Eataly, and very close to the Hofbrauhaus. The location was great. The room was very nice. We had a deluxe double room and it was very spacious with a comfortable queen size bed. We weren't in the room very much but there was a nice sitting area with a table (where we did eat dinner on our last night :) )

They do not have air conditioning which was not a problem for us when we stayed in September but something to consider if you are staying in the summer. You can borrow a fan from the front desk if you get too warm or just need some background noise. Again the location is such that it may be noisy at night with the window open so just something to consider.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here, the front desk staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlauerBock, Team Blauer Bock at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear "Rebecca O",

thank you for taking time writing this great Review!

We are glad, that you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the room and the location.
Thank you very much for your Kind words for our friendyl staff.

We are looking Forward welcoming you again for your next visit in Munich.

Best regards
The team of Hotel Blauer Bock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews