We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft Munich(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,959)
Filter reviews
3,959 results
Traveler rating
2,317
1,074
339
154
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,317
1,074
339
154
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriestrain stationluxury roomduplex suitenespresso machinespa areabeautiful hotelrain showermain stationfive star hotelmodern designhotel barconvenient locationbreakfast buffet isconciergeprivacysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,962 - 1,967 of 3,959 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Have just returned from three nights stay at Sofitel Munich - hotel is excellent in every way, very convenient location, friendly and exteremely helpful staff and wonderful breakfast, didn't use hotel restaurant went to Spatenhaus first night and a restaurant close to hotel which reception recommended ( something like Augustine) both restaurants were excellent and very reasonable. Would not hesitate to recommend the Sofitel and would certainly use it again if ever in Munich.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savannaNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We (2 adults, 1 3-year old) stayed for 3 nights in the Bayerpost just before Christmas 2009. This hotel is very good value for money (we had room & breakfast), the design of the hotel is very stylish and modern while totally practical and convenient. Very nice room, excellent, knowledgable and helpful staff. The bistro is excellent too - perhaps a touch pricey - but you get what you pay for. The pool and spa are great too and open from early morning to night time. The breakfast is excellent and offers a huge variety of food. One could spend hours and induldge. The location is perfect next to the train station, tram and sub way. It is easy to walk into the town centre from there. If you have a choice go there. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trixitrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed at the Sofitel for 2 nights to see the Christmas Markets and it was a fab stay. The hotel is located right near the central train station which has loads of exits. Follow the signs for the mainland trains (signposted DB) to get to the nearest exit to the hotel.

We requested rooms with interconnecting doors and got just what we asked for. The room facilities are brilliant - Hermes toiletries, Nespresso machines in each room, large bath and/or large shower in the bathroom. The rooms were very clean - the bathroom fixtures and fittings looked brand new with no traces of limescale on the shower fitments - a rarity!

The staff were fab, welcoming and helped us out when our flight was cancelled and we needed to book back in again! They were also really great at recommending the best Christmas Markets to visit.

The spa was also brilliant - we forgot to bring any swimwear but they offer disposable ones for 14 euros which we took advantage of and swam in the pool which is a nice size with some fab features. We also used the sauna and ordered food which tasted fab and wasn't too badly priced. The staff were again really helpful and looked after us really well - past closing time too!

It was a fab hotel to come back to after being out in the cold and snow that was around for our Christmas Market visit. We all plan to bring our partners back to Munich to see more of the city, but also to experience this fab hotel. The Sofitel is a real bargain considering the standard of the rooms and the service we received. We couldn't fault it and will only stay here if travelling to Munich!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Very modern. Great for couples. Went as part of a group and shared with a stranger. Rooms aren't ideal if you're not close with the person in your room as the bathroom door is pretty much see-through.

Stayed: November 2009
1  Thank El_Kevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Dear travellers, my Sofitel experience still goes on! I can tell you all that i'm a Sofitel addicted...for ever. The hotel is magnifique. If you are open mind, stay here, or Sofitel Hamburg, or Sofitel Brussels Europe, or Sofitel Luxembourg and Sofitel Berlin. They are great. If you really like lifesytle and quality this is the HOTEL. BUT, to be a Sofitel guest you must have a similar private life philosofy of living. When i book Sofitel i know in advance what i'm looking for. I send my compliments to all Sofitel management and, please, i'm waiting for new openings in Europe. Until next time! JC

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews