We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Ranked #25 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Cant fault anything…even the gold leaf on the Curry Wurst! Modern. Fantastic luxury Hotel in Munich. Expensive but you can get a great rate by using BA.com or Late Rooms. I would stay here again for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,147
    1,004
    303
    142
    70
See reviews for
586
1,471
279
920
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was my First time on this hotel and I loved it! I was for business in October in Munich and I really loved it! Very nice rooms , beautiful spa , clean and most important the staff was very helpful!!!! I will be back when I will return in Munich for business!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for telling us about the great time you spent at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything was wonderfull, except the king size bed had two matres's and make the bed to be actually two single beds. Not good for couples! Staff was great and helpfull. I would recomend this hotel to my pears.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for telling us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost and for recommending us.

Two matresses for a double bed are very typical for Germay. However, we are glad to arrange the bed like a single mattress upon notice.

Thank you again for your comment.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located right by Munich Central Station so getting anywhere, including the airport, is a breeze. The hotel is very clean, modern and quiet. Rooms are on the small side and they only provide one bottle of water a day. There is free wifi but the service is spotty and slow. The TV also went blank spontaneously from time to time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It was a pleasure having you here and it is great to hear that all in all you had a pleasent stay.

However, please let me aplogize for the technical issues that occured during your time of stay. we are currently implementing a solution to improve the wifi connectivity throughout the entire hotel. What you describe regarding the TV was a temporary problem in our TV-System that was solved immediatley. To prevent something like this from happening again we are working together with our TV provider to ensure a high quality TV experience at all times.

Thank you again for your comment which we will use to improve our performance.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getxo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

a perfect combination of a beautiful historic building (Bayerpost) with a sofisticated and modern designed interior with a very completed fitness and beautifully designed spa area with most friendly and capable staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I gladly shared your feedback with the whole team and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great hotel for business travels. Quiet rooms. Steps away from the main train station. Great shower (the digital shower looks weird at first, but after a while you realize how good it is). Great atmosphere. If you are looking for a hotel where you can get ready for business, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is apleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Katja Herrmann
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#96 of 382 in Munich
2,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#14 of 382 in Munich
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Property: Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#17 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing