We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sofitel Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerstrasse 12, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #23 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“The Best Sofitel Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location,Room,Staff,Service,Value, SPA.All Exellent Quality for Business or with Family,
Nice Breakfast,Bar is fantastic,Cafe at entrance is very very good food.....The Hotel is next door to Munich Central Station and Metro.Shopping,Cafes,Pups,Restaurants all in the area,heart of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimocuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for recommending us!

I hope to welcome you again soon at Sofietl Munich Bayerpost.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,876
    867
    262
    121
    61
See reviews for
505
1,268
261
786
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A very modern hotel. We stayed for a night in Jan & had a lovely stay! The spa facilities were amazing and the room was really lovely. The bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment of the food! Worth a stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelizabeth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear guest,

It is pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a lovely junior suite over Christmas. Room was just great, though two singles pushed together with separate linen wasn't ideal - particularly when we were sharing a bed with a 2 year old. Had some small problems with room service and getting room cleaned. Main issue, however, was staff related. In general, they were just unfriendly and brisk, sometimes to the point of rude. This was particularly true of the front desk staff. Service at the bar was also incredibly slow. The pool was pretty cool however. But this is not really a family friendly hotel and we probably wouldn't stay if we came without our son anyway. The area is convenient being next to the station but the local area is a bit dodgy and there isn't much to do without traveling a bit further afield. Good food available from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. I am sorry to hear that our service quality didn't meet your expectations during your stay.

Please rest assured that we will use your comment to train our staff again on the kind of behavior guests of a five star hotel may well expect.

I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are better than what you experienced.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very stylish and modern. The rooms and the bathroom are very nice and confortable. It is located just in next to the train station. For this reason, I didn't like the people and that athmospeare nearby. Moreover it is not that close from the real center of the city. I would recommend it for the hotel itself, but not for its location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is great to hear that our guests appreciate our efforts regarding quality and design.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel Munich for 1 week during a business trip. First impression? Beautiful. Modern. Great lobby with a quick and easy check in. The breakfast is great with a lot of choices and the restaurant has some great food as well. The room is big with a VERY comfortable bed, a great bathroom, Nespresso machine and Bose sound System with a docking station for your Apple iPod or iPhone. Overall? Great room, very comfortable and well equipped, a very good sound isolation (yes, the trains are right next to the hotel but I didn’t hear or feel anything) from the street and the hallway.

Pros:

- Quick and easy checking
- Very nice rooms, well equipped and comfortable
- Beautiful lobby
- Great breakfast and restaurant with a lot of choices
- Apple docking station
- Nespresso machine in the room
- Spa area is beautiful with a lot of different services provided

Cons:

- There was an aggressive perfume spread around the lobby and bar area
- The gym is small and lacks more weights

I definitely recommend this hotel and I'll surely be staying there the next time I'm in Munich

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zig0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment on your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Munich. Every day we strive to offer our guests a remarkable stay not only of design but more importantly of quality and service.
I therefore thank you especially for your remarks that will help us to improve our performance.

I hope to welcome you again soon at the Bayerpost.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We only had one night in Munich and chose to stay here as it was close to the old part of town. Easy to find and get into car park. Car was parked for us. Reception was very helpful even giving us ideas on where to go and see some sights and directions. Inside the beautiful old building it is very modern and clean. Our rooms were of good size and the bathroom was really well set out with two shower heads and a seat in the shower. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander_Moj, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Every member of staff strives for making our guests stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost one of highest quality and service. We are glad to surprise our guests by always giving a little more than expected. Thank you for recommending us.

Best regards

Alexander Moj
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#75 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 2,274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#41 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Munich Bayerpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Property: Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Address: Bayerstrasse 12, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Munich
#10 Business Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Munich Bayerpost 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Munich Bayerpost welcomes you in the heart of Munich. Only 100 m from the central railway station, the heritage listed building impresses with architectural class and cosmopolitan hotel culture. Design meets comfort, and French savoir vivre blends with Bavarian joie de vivre in our 396 rooms, 20 meeting rooms and the famous banquet hall. Our unique Spa Lagune and the exciting options in our restaurant, bistro and bar promise to tempt you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Munich Bayerpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Hotel Munich
Accor Munich Bayerpost
Munich Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing