We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$356
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$169
$161
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$157
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
$169
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$260
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,955)
Filter reviews
3,955 results
Traveler rating
2,314
1,074
338
154
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,314
1,074
338
154
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletriestrain stationluxury roomduplex suitenespresso machinespa areabeautiful hotelrain showermain stationfive star hotelmodern designhotel barconvenient locationbreakfast buffet isconciergeprivacysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 3,955 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The sofitel Hotel was perfect for our christmas break , Staff very friendly and helpful with bookings for restaurants and advice ! couldnt do enough for us ! Breakfast was included in our deal and it was amazing they had everything you could imagine and what they didnt have they would make ! The hotel bar was very nice in the evening service again first class !
Situated right next to the train station is an added bonus it cost 10 euro's per person and took roughly 35mins from the airport ! Its aslo right in the centre with many good places to eat and drink !
would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return when we go back to Munich
great christmas markets loved this trip

Room Tip: high floor garden view is the quieter rooms the other ones face on to the main street or train station
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Very nice hotel, centrally located only 1 minute from the main train station but it's not noisy at all. It's a 5 star hotel with the amenities and friendly staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymoon1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. Here are the highlights:

+ excellent location
+ beautiful, modern design with lovely entrance, lobby area, bar, etc. (the lobby is perfumed!)
+ rooms that look into inner courtyard (really beautiful when the snow is falling)
+ comfortable room seating
+ bathtub, ahhhh
+ sauna and pool are free for hotel guests (you can also pay for additional spa services)
+ restaurants with non-Bavarian cuisine (hard to come by!)
+ free WiFi
+ excellent shower
+ comfy bathrooms and slippers
+ helpful concierge
+ umbrella in room (the kind of thing that you forget to pack, but is so handy)


+/- beds are comfortable, but be warned: the king is two smaller twins pushed together...

- awkward sliding glass doors in the bathroom area, especially between the shower and toilet
- bulky furniture that seems a bit too big for the room
- weird artwork in room (one of our rooms had a man holding a gun pointing it in the direction of the bed--strange and disturbing!)
- hotel staff were not prompt in greeting us upon arrival and always seemed distracted doing something else before looking up to help you
- bathroom trashcan was a pain to open and close and awkwardly located

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed here recently with family for us to see the Christmas Markets in Munich
I got a good rate through my employer and had called ahead weeks before to say that we would be arriving mid morning and it would be great if a room could be ready. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case and we didn't get the room until 3pm.
The rooms assigned to us were not satisfactory - they were low level rooms at the back of the hotel, right over the train station and we could literally hear every single announcement at the station. I spoke to reception and after quite a lot of waiting around, we were eventually given better rooms (one of them an upgrade to a two-level suite)
The rooms were very, very nice, but did have a little notion of 'style over substance'
We did enjoy our stay, however and also enjoyed using the spa.
I would probably stay again, but would consider staying at the Le Meridien again as I personally found it better value

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid station sounds
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Beautiful hotel with modern room design. Breakfast included gluten free breads, as I have coeliac. My only complaint was that our king bed was made up of two beds that didn't seem to lock together and would occasionally try to slide apart. The concierge was super helpful and accommodating as we were one of the MANY guests whose luggage was lost in the delays associated with the '10 holiday snowstorm.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews