We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Despite the issues, I will be back next year..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich to your Saves list
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domagkstrasse 26, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Despite the issues, I will be back next year..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Once again I find myself writing a review for The Rilano München, still my favourite hotel in Munich. I stayed here on 3 other occasions, for about a month in 2011, a week in 2012 and 10 days this time in 2013.

Still a great hotel, nice size rooms, mod-cons, nice size bathroom, conveniently located in a niche "business zone" in Schwabing, supermarket nearby, coffee shop next door and bus service which takes you to a nearby U-Bahn station.

However, we felt this time they let the quality of service slip. Housekeeping walk into the room a couple of times without bothering to knock and even on two occasions, staff replenishing the mini-bar knocked on the door repeatedly despite the "do not disturb" tag hung on the doorknob. Beyond this, the water pressure could be stronger and please take note of that the bathroom floor floods when you're having a shower. This last problem is a design fault which I spoke about already in one my previous reviews..

Still, it's a great place and I will be back in 2014 !

Room Tip: Rooms greater than 40 on each floor have access to a different elevator from the carpark, dispensing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    144
    88
    27
    9
See reviews for
17
64
15
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my 4th stay in the Rilano Munich - it is well situated for BMW and the commercial district but a little out of town, so a visit to the town centre will involve a combination of tram or bus and U-Bahn. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast is good quality, however I found the evening meal a little disappointing and overpriced. WiFi is only available in the foyer and bar/restaurant and is pretty slow. Overall though a comfortable, efficiently run hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are in Munich on a business trip, this hotel comes highly recommended. I've stayed in Munich so many times before and I've always overpaid my stay. That got me an impression that all hotels in Munich are overpriced. However, not this one which came as a rather nice surprise. Here you get yours money worth. Rooms are clean and well maintained, providing an excellent stay. Breakfast buffe is very wide and the restaurant offers a unique dining experience. If you are not up for that, there is another restaurant also. The location is good because it's just half way from the airport to the city center. So if you have time, you can take the bus around the corner which will take you to the metro station and that line leads directly to the main square. If you don't like using public transport, the taxi stand is just outside of the hotel. The only downside to this is a wifi which is available only in the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maya66_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is my second stay here and it is great in terms of location, service and price. It is a good efficient business hotel. Food is exceptional for a hotel and lobby atmosphere is nice. The downsides: rooms are tiny (even by European standards), no room in the wardrobe or in bathroom for your toiletries. The wifi only works on lower floors, much to my surprise as I stayed on the 11th floor. They have no gym or workout room and very few amenities.

Room Tip: if you want wifi, you need a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Can recommend to stay in this hotel.
No clear drawbacks.
Did no go to the gym so can say nothing about it.
200 Mb free WiFi only in the lobby

The only point - 10-15 minutes walking distance from underground. But bus stop is just near the hotel and buses go every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Anton K,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.
The hotel offers a cooperation with the fitness center PHI around the corner. For € 10,00 per day you can use the modern gym equipment and yoga an pilates courses.

As an alternative to the walking distance to the underground you can take the tram 23 to the Münchner Freiheit. The tram station is only 200 metres away.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's more than one year that I go in this hotel during my business trip.
there is the possibility to book in 3 or 4 stars rooms.
Both solution are very nice, the rooms are equipped very nice also the enviroment is very good.
I suggest this hotel to everyone that will be in Munich for business or holydays.
The only "bad" things is the place, locate in shwabing is not very near to the city center and to the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Andrea C,

thank you for your positive feedback and recommending us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently brought our team to Munch for a 10th anniversary celebration and stayed at the Rilano, Domagkstrasse, Munich. The Rilano staff were most attentive from the speedy check-in to the service in the restaurant. The barmen looked after us very well (even into the small hours of the morning). I've stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Men001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear DiogoRebe,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great- that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us.
We would like to thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#217 of 396 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#173 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#87 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstrasse 26, 80807, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing