We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price-quality balance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #188 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Trogir
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Price-quality balance”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are in Munich on a business trip, this hotel comes highly recommended. I've stayed in Munich so many times before and I've always overpaid my stay. That got me an impression that all hotels in Munich are overpriced. However, not this one which came as a rather nice surprise. Here you get yours money worth. Rooms are clean and well maintained, providing an excellent stay. Breakfast buffe is very wide and the restaurant offers a unique dining experience. If you are not up for that, there is another restaurant also. The location is good because it's just half way from the airport to the city center. So if you have time, you can take the bus around the corner which will take you to the metro station and that line leads directly to the main square. If you don't like using public transport, the taxi stand is just outside of the hotel. The only downside to this is a wifi which is available only in the lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya66_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    173
    102
    35
    11
See reviews for
23
77
17
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is my second stay here and it is great in terms of location, service and price. It is a good efficient business hotel. Food is exceptional for a hotel and lobby atmosphere is nice. The downsides: rooms are tiny (even by European standards), no room in the wardrobe or in bathroom for your toiletries. The wifi only works on lower floors, much to my surprise as I stayed on the 11th floor. They have no gym or workout room and very few amenities.

Room Tip: if you want wifi, you need a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Can recommend to stay in this hotel.
No clear drawbacks.
Did no go to the gym so can say nothing about it.
200 Mb free WiFi only in the lobby

The only point - 10-15 minutes walking distance from underground. But bus stop is just near the hotel and buses go every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Anton K,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.
The hotel offers a cooperation with the fitness center PHI around the corner. For € 10,00 per day you can use the modern gym equipment and yoga an pilates courses.

As an alternative to the walking distance to the underground you can take the tram 23 to the Münchner Freiheit. The tram station is only 200 metres away.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's more than one year that I go in this hotel during my business trip.
there is the possibility to book in 3 or 4 stars rooms.
Both solution are very nice, the rooms are equipped very nice also the enviroment is very good.
I suggest this hotel to everyone that will be in Munich for business or holydays.
The only "bad" things is the place, locate in shwabing is not very near to the city center and to the metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Andrea C,

thank you for your positive feedback and recommending us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently brought our team to Munch for a 10th anniversary celebration and stayed at the Rilano, Domagkstrasse, Munich. The Rilano staff were most attentive from the speedy check-in to the service in the restaurant. The barmen looked after us very well (even into the small hours of the morning). I've stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Men001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Front Office Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear DiogoRebe,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great- that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us.
We would like to thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvor, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Been here on a business trip. Modern looking hotel, rooms are nice. Quiet hotel so you can have very good sleep quality. Prices are reasonable for Germany standards. Breakfast is ok.
Good for a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiogoRebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room was beautifully decorated and the shampoo was one of the best I have tried. Their bath was very comfortable. In the US we are used to having a coffee maker and mugs in the room, but the front staff brought a coffee maker and gave me a mug, so we could make tea in the room (great service!). The front staff also held our luggage before we left to another German city. For the price of the room they could have included a fridge in the room.There's a small mall right next to the hotel with bakery, supermarket, pharmacy etc. The restaurant was expensive, so we decided to dine out or buy food from the supermarket.

It's close to the train station (about 7 min to the train station) and the U-bahn is about 15 min. to the city center.

The price was high compared to what one would get in the US for the money, but I guess Munich is expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nica25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear M0nica25,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great that you appreciated our guest service and had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.
Actually our room rates are changing according to the occupancy but indeed Munich is one of the most expensive cities in Germany.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#230 of 382 in Munich
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#218 of 382 in Munich
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#111 of 382 in Munich
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing