We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Place - But Not a Family Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #187 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Okay Place - But Not a Family Place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perhaps, my opinions differ from others but while the room was clean, it was nothing exceptional, which one could be lead to believe by reading the reviews. The location is convenient if you need to get to the train station, but its certainly not a place where a would stay with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HL_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear HL_333,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is very new and located in the heart of Munich. There is some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood. We can understand that it’s not the best place for familiy trips.
But we have another nice hotel in München Schwabing the The Rilano Hotel München with spacious suites. If you are planning another trip to Munich we would be glad to welcome you to one of our hotels.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    174
    102
    35
    11
See reviews for
23
78
17
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is a very good 4 star located in the business part of the city (is an area full of offices). A nice feature is the fact that just behind the corner there is a supermarket and a nice beer garden.
The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is really good with a nice choice of food.
Bad points: the hotel has also a parking - but is not cheap (12 euro per day). Moreover the free internet connection is quite slow and you are allowed only 100Mb (for better speed or allowance you need to pay).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guidoinviaggio,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München..
A parking fee of € 12,00 per day is a fair price comparing to other properties in Munich.
You may be assured that we are working on a better solution for our internet.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is convenient for the business I was visiting, but even though it is quite central it is a long way from the U-Bahn and any of Munich's attractions. IMHO it's over-priced for what it offers. There was no easy chair in my very small room, and the lighting over the bed was impossible for comfortable reading so I had to sit in the lobby to read my book (the bar was a bit too dark, and did not have dunkel beer - but neither did the beer garden across the road, although the beer there is half the price of beer in the hotel bar). The food is good but the breakfast is very expensive, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. But I have stayed at many cheaper hotels which have had the same or better facilities.

Room Tip: I am told that the rooms in the tower (11 story) block where I stayed are much smaller than the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear jmbryant,


thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay.

The hotel is located in Munich-Schwabing - with public transport the city centre can be reached within 20 minutes.
We regret that you were not happy with the light in your room. For next time we will try to find another solution with the lighting system.
Normally we offer dark beer in our bar. But it ran out on that evening – sorry for that. You may be assured that this is not a standard of our hotel.
Please understand that we can’t keep up with the prices in the neighbouring beergarden.

We would be very happy to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts and convince you of our service.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I actually expected the road leading to the hotel (Schillerstrasse) to be much quieter but was (not-so-unpleasantly) surprised to discover that it's full of asian and mid-eastern eateries, table dancing clubs, a sport pub, a pizza-fast food joint, a casino, a sex shop and a pharmacy. The cross roads provide access to many more dining, shopping and entertainment options.
I walked 3 minutes from the Munich Hbf to hotel and this is as close to public transport you can get without being on top of a busy and noisy junction. Subway/metro entrance is a quick 2 minute walk up the street.
The staff here is young and friendly, very proficient in English and pointed a few interesting places to visit and eat which actually turned out to be pretty nice. The rooms were pretty nicely designed, new and top-notch clean. They however were very small (but maybe on par with budget/business hotels). Not having an in house eatery was a bit disappointing but breakfast was available just outside (arranged by the hotel) and as noted before, a lot of options within 10 minutes walking.
I walked to city center square (Marienplatz) and Hofbrauhaus in 12-15 minutes, walking at a leisurely pace and in Sep/Oct, the Octoberfest grounds would be even closer - hence really cannot fault the location.
Overall, a nice and a pleasant place to spend 2-3 days, especially if you're here on business.

Room Tip: Rooms are soundproof but would be a little better as you go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Vishkid,

thank you for your positive feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is located in the heart of Munich and there is some adult entertainment and eateries/shops different nationalities around. But you can be sure that the area is safe.

You are right: We do not have a breakfast room. We ask our guests upon arrival if they would like to have breakfast the next morning. There are two options:
1. Breakfast is served to your room
2. There is a nice bakery next door for which we offer vouchers

We would be verry happy to welcome you again at one of our Rilano Hotels&Resorts.

Best wishes
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for business so the location was great for that but would not recommend staying here for a holiday visit as the walk to the tram is pretty far and taxis are expensive. There isn't much around the hotel except for an indian restaurant which had marginal food and terrible service. The restaurant in the hotel was decent the one night I ate there but typically pricey hotel fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank call_me_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear call_me_case,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München. Actually you evaluated on our Trip Advisor Page our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City which is located in downtown Munich - just next to the main station.

The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is located in Schwabing - from here it takes about 20 minutes to get to the city centre by public transportation.

If you prefer staying downtown Munich our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City would be the right choice for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I agree with others when they say it doesn't matter that there are a few adult clubs right next door or that you cannot eat here. The hotel is relaxed, clean and spacious enough. The shower was one of the best in hotels I have visited.
The staff were excellent and helpful. The clubs don't push themselves onto you and you rarely see anyone go into them - I assume they must otherwise they would surely go elsewhere?
You may not wish to stay here for more than a few nights, but for business or short trips it is good enough.
Again, as others have said, book in advance to get the best price.
My room overlooked the street so it was noisy with the window open. The air-con isn't that effective and this will be a disadvantage in the hotter months.
I didn't take up the 'breakfast nearby' option so I cannot comment on this. Pipasa over the road does good fast food and there are numerous other places within a fifteen minute walk or short taxi ride.
The TV shows only local or dubbed programs (save for BBC World Service and Sky news) so if you don't speak German, you may not even bother to turn it on - shame as it was a decent TV. This surely must be something they could do something about without just offering a pay-per-view service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are noisier, those at the back may have the fire-escape for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear DRHCambridge,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

Regarding the location, rooms and breakfast all has been said.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the AC in the guest rooms - maybe it would be a good idea to provide our guest rooms with an adequate instruction.

Also we have to think about more TV channels as we have many international guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best Wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and can happily recommend it to any traveler. Other reviews have noted that it is in a street (Schillerstrasse) where there are lap dancing clubs; in fact there appears to be one right next door but I never saw a single person going into any of them and they have little or no impact on the area itself. It is safe and friendly with a large mix of races, languages and cultures.
The hotel is modern and much like other similar budget hotels in some ways. The decor is minimalist but pleasant and the rooms are clean on arrival and thoroughly cleaned every day. The staff are generally young, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. Between them they speak a variety of languages fluently so that guests needs are properly dealt with and enquiries answered promptly and well.
The rooms are not huge but they are perfectly adequate. Rooms at the back have an outlook onto an external fire escape the domain of several families of friendly and inquisitive pigeons. Someone has suspended old CDs to scare them away but I saw one of them actually looking at its reflection in one of them. I didn't mind them at all; in fact I rather liked them ad the gentle cooing. The fact that one can hear them tells the guest that there is no traffic noise at the rear of the hotel.
The air conditioning could do with being more adaptable for guests; it is difficult to reduce the temperature which in Munich when it is muggy is necessary. On my trip it was cold so that did not matter.
Breakfast is provided in a bakery/cafe about ten seconds walk away. It is fantastic and for €9.00 enough for an entire day! The coffee is wonderful and if you cannot manage the huge platter of cheese, eggs, meat, bread and jam then you can try one of the bakery's own productions which are extremely tempting! Don not be put off by the fact that you cannot eat in the hotel; this place more than makes up for it. There are morning papers and a generally friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
And if you want to hang around the area at night then there is a pizzeria opposite (Pipasa) which serves huge pizzas and other fast type food. It is not haut cuisine of any sort but the pizzas are excellent, the beer lovely and the staff friendly. It is a local spot and if a soccer match of importance is on staff and customers alike will be following it. A really relaxing place.
Overall this is fantastic value as a budget hotel and a really relaxed place to stay. Prices are more than competitive and calling directly can lead to even better deals than those available on the web. The locality is safe and has a myriad of little shops and supermarkets. A fun place to stay!

Room Tip: If you don't mind chatting to pigeons the roos at the rear are fine. Don't expect a view. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear cl101,

thank you for your positive and detailed feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City that much.

There is some adult´s entertainment around, but the area is absolutely safe. The big advantage is that the hotel is located in downtown Munich - within a few minutes the Stachus, main station and many famous attractions can be reached by foot.

The hotel is very new - it was opened in September 2011. For us it is important to offer the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge.

In our lobby a big fridge is located - there you find nice drinks and snacks.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#222 of 382 in Munich
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#221 of 382 in Munich
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#108 of 382 in Munich
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing