We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #167 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Cambridge
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I agree with others when they say it doesn't matter that there are a few adult clubs right next door or that you cannot eat here. The hotel is relaxed, clean and spacious enough. The shower was one of the best in hotels I have visited.
The staff were excellent and helpful. The clubs don't push themselves onto you and you rarely see anyone go into them - I assume they must otherwise they would surely go elsewhere?
You may not wish to stay here for more than a few nights, but for business or short trips it is good enough.
Again, as others have said, book in advance to get the best price.
My room overlooked the street so it was noisy with the window open. The air-con isn't that effective and this will be a disadvantage in the hotter months.
I didn't take up the 'breakfast nearby' option so I cannot comment on this. Pipasa over the road does good fast food and there are numerous other places within a fifteen minute walk or short taxi ride.
The TV shows only local or dubbed programs (save for BBC World Service and Sky news) so if you don't speak German, you may not even bother to turn it on - shame as it was a decent TV. This surely must be something they could do something about without just offering a pay-per-view service.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are noisier, those at the back may have the fire-escape for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear DRHCambridge,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

Regarding the location, rooms and breakfast all has been said.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the AC in the guest rooms - maybe it would be a good idea to provide our guest rooms with an adequate instruction.

Also we have to think about more TV channels as we have many international guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best Wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    165
    98
    31
    10
See reviews for
22
75
16
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and can happily recommend it to any traveler. Other reviews have noted that it is in a street (Schillerstrasse) where there are lap dancing clubs; in fact there appears to be one right next door but I never saw a single person going into any of them and they have little or no impact on the area itself. It is safe and friendly with a large mix of races, languages and cultures.
The hotel is modern and much like other similar budget hotels in some ways. The decor is minimalist but pleasant and the rooms are clean on arrival and thoroughly cleaned every day. The staff are generally young, enthusiastic and extremely helpful. Between them they speak a variety of languages fluently so that guests needs are properly dealt with and enquiries answered promptly and well.
The rooms are not huge but they are perfectly adequate. Rooms at the back have an outlook onto an external fire escape the domain of several families of friendly and inquisitive pigeons. Someone has suspended old CDs to scare them away but I saw one of them actually looking at its reflection in one of them. I didn't mind them at all; in fact I rather liked them ad the gentle cooing. The fact that one can hear them tells the guest that there is no traffic noise at the rear of the hotel.
The air conditioning could do with being more adaptable for guests; it is difficult to reduce the temperature which in Munich when it is muggy is necessary. On my trip it was cold so that did not matter.
Breakfast is provided in a bakery/cafe about ten seconds walk away. It is fantastic and for €9.00 enough for an entire day! The coffee is wonderful and if you cannot manage the huge platter of cheese, eggs, meat, bread and jam then you can try one of the bakery's own productions which are extremely tempting! Don not be put off by the fact that you cannot eat in the hotel; this place more than makes up for it. There are morning papers and a generally friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
And if you want to hang around the area at night then there is a pizzeria opposite (Pipasa) which serves huge pizzas and other fast type food. It is not haut cuisine of any sort but the pizzas are excellent, the beer lovely and the staff friendly. It is a local spot and if a soccer match of importance is on staff and customers alike will be following it. A really relaxing place.
Overall this is fantastic value as a budget hotel and a really relaxed place to stay. Prices are more than competitive and calling directly can lead to even better deals than those available on the web. The locality is safe and has a myriad of little shops and supermarkets. A fun place to stay!

Room Tip: If you don't mind chatting to pigeons the roos at the rear are fine. Don't expect a view. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear cl101,

thank you for your positive and detailed feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City that much.

There is some adult´s entertainment around, but the area is absolutely safe. The big advantage is that the hotel is located in downtown Munich - within a few minutes the Stachus, main station and many famous attractions can be reached by foot.

The hotel is very new - it was opened in September 2011. For us it is important to offer the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge.

In our lobby a big fridge is located - there you find nice drinks and snacks.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is a 2min walk from the Hauptbahnhoff and a 10min walk from Marienplatz. There is a huge shopping center a couple of blocks away (open 24-7), a few bars and restaurants and bakeries.
Initially, I was skeptical (the hotel is literally surrounded by strip clubs and casinos), but the place was great. The rooms are modern, the bathroom had heated floors and everything was super clean. For the price, I cannot imagine a better place. Although I speak fluent German it was not necessary since the stuff speak fluent English.
Overall, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Kay A,

thank you for your positive feedback - we are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel was opened in September 2011 and is therefore very new. It is located in the city centre of Munich with some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood. But you do not have to worry - the area ist absolutely save.

We would be very happy to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the Hauptbanhoff (central station), which in turn is an easy journey to and from the air port.

The location is in an area full of strip clubs, but despite that it felt safe and clean and was only a ten minute amble to Marienplatz in the centre of Munich.

The rooms were modern and clean, the bed was comfy and the showers powerful and hot.

The TV was local stations only.

Breakfast had to be ordered the night before. This was the only downside to the hotel really. When I booked the price was very good. Around 70 Euro per night, however a colleague that booked much later paid over 100 euros.

All in all, if you can live with a ten minute walk into town it's a good place to stay if you get the right price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jampal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Jampal32,

thank you for your positive feedback - great that you had a comfortable stay at our Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is very new and located in the heart of Munich. There is some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood, but the area is really safe - you do not have to worry.

If you do not want to order your breakfast the night before, it is possible to have a very nice breakfast in a bakery which is just next to the hotel.

Actually it is normal that the hotel room price changes according to the occupancy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had a reservation by phone but when i arrived there they told me that i had to pay extra 97 euro if i want to stay (for 2 nights) because a booking site sent them an e-mail of cancelling. They didn't inform us and they just look to take our money. After i insist i took 93% refund and lost all my first day until i find something with good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9musesrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear 9musesrestaurant,

thank you for your honest feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and regret for giving you cause for complaint.

To get an overview of your incident we would like to ask you to contact us directly.
With detailed information we will be able to give you a proper statement. Regarding your feedback we actually have no idea what happened: Who cancelled your room? You wrote that you made your booking by phone and then you write an agency cancelled it - this is actually not possible. Also you wrote, you wanted to extend your stay and in the next sentence you wrote that you spent one day searching another accommodation. For us this is very confusing - we would be happy receiving more details.

Due to your comments we are able to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. The improvement of our services and standards is our main concern and we always try to do our best.

For further information do not hesitate to contact us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on the recommendation of my friend who lived in Munich.

The title says it all. It was very good value and quite posh. All the receptionists spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Only downside is that it wasn't near the center and no bars or restaurants nearby. There was a tram station which is only a couple of minutes walk away (exit hotel, turn left and just walk a few hundred metres). The tram took you into Muncher Freinet (10mins away) where there are some bars, restaurants and a supermarket. At Muncher Freinet you can then swap to the U-bahn which will take you straight into the busiest part of town where all the beautiful historic buildings and monuments are.

Overall it was a good compromise - if you didn't mind being a bit away and wanted a top notch hotel at a very good price, then this is the choice for you. Public transportation is great in Munich - the trams and underground run to around a bit after midnight. If you are in a group, you can purchase a three day pass for around 25 euros for five people. When we left we went to the main train station and upgraded our ticket for a little bit extra which allowed five of us to take the train to the airport which was an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear EdinburghScotlan,

thank you for your positive feedback - we are happy that you had a great stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.

The Hotel is located in Schwabing - it takes you ca. 20 minutes to go to the city centre by public transportation.

We would be happy to welcoming you very soon again at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Near to tube station, business area in Schwabing, big park in Munich and not too far from airport.
Rooms are calm, big and nice. No WiFi only via cable.
Breakfast very good and dinner in restaurant as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schomaecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear schomaecker,

thank you for your positive Feedback! Great to read that you had a nice stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

At the Moment our guests could borrow some kind of adapter to have Wifi in their bedroom - we are working on an adequate solution.

The Hotel is located in "Parkstadt Schwabing". Within 20 minutes it is possible to go to the city center of Munich by public transport.

Nice that you enjoyed our Restaurant and Service that much!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#226 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#199 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#177 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#94 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing