We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they look forward to steal your money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #170 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“they look forward to steal your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had a reservation by phone but when i arrived there they told me that i had to pay extra 97 euro if i want to stay (for 2 nights) because a booking site sent them an e-mail of cancelling. They didn't inform us and they just look to take our money. After i insist i took 93% refund and lost all my first day until i find something with good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9musesrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear 9musesrestaurant,

thank you for your honest feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and regret for giving you cause for complaint.

To get an overview of your incident we would like to ask you to contact us directly.
With detailed information we will be able to give you a proper statement. Regarding your feedback we actually have no idea what happened: Who cancelled your room? You wrote that you made your booking by phone and then you write an agency cancelled it - this is actually not possible. Also you wrote, you wanted to extend your stay and in the next sentence you wrote that you spent one day searching another accommodation. For us this is very confusing - we would be happy receiving more details.

Due to your comments we are able to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests. The improvement of our services and standards is our main concern and we always try to do our best.

For further information do not hesitate to contact us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    165
    98
    31
    10
See reviews for
22
75
16
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on the recommendation of my friend who lived in Munich.

The title says it all. It was very good value and quite posh. All the receptionists spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Only downside is that it wasn't near the center and no bars or restaurants nearby. There was a tram station which is only a couple of minutes walk away (exit hotel, turn left and just walk a few hundred metres). The tram took you into Muncher Freinet (10mins away) where there are some bars, restaurants and a supermarket. At Muncher Freinet you can then swap to the U-bahn which will take you straight into the busiest part of town where all the beautiful historic buildings and monuments are.

Overall it was a good compromise - if you didn't mind being a bit away and wanted a top notch hotel at a very good price, then this is the choice for you. Public transportation is great in Munich - the trams and underground run to around a bit after midnight. If you are in a group, you can purchase a three day pass for around 25 euros for five people. When we left we went to the main train station and upgraded our ticket for a little bit extra which allowed five of us to take the train to the airport which was an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear EdinburghScotlan,

thank you for your positive feedback - we are happy that you had a great stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.

The Hotel is located in Schwabing - it takes you ca. 20 minutes to go to the city centre by public transportation.

We would be happy to welcoming you very soon again at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Near to tube station, business area in Schwabing, big park in Munich and not too far from airport.
Rooms are calm, big and nice. No WiFi only via cable.
Breakfast very good and dinner in restaurant as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schomaecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear schomaecker,

thank you for your positive Feedback! Great to read that you had a nice stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

At the Moment our guests could borrow some kind of adapter to have Wifi in their bedroom - we are working on an adequate solution.

The Hotel is located in "Parkstadt Schwabing". Within 20 minutes it is possible to go to the city center of Munich by public transport.

Nice that you enjoyed our Restaurant and Service that much!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Soden am Taunus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Standard is at the level of an ibis or Novotel, but not more. Our room was only partially renovated - bedroom ok, bathroom old. Service professional, but cool. No real atmosphere. For 1 overnight stay ok, but I would not choose it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelix-BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Travelix-BS,

thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

In 2012 we have renovated all guest rooms, The bath rooms only received some kind of "Make up". The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is actually a 3-star-hotel. The building accommodates two Hotels: Rilano 24|7 Hotel München and The Rilano Hotel München which is our 4-star Hotel.

A lot of our guests are very happy and praise our motivated colleagues. We are sorry that you did not make this experience. Do you have a detailed example for us?

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks good and modern. Location is on a recently built business park. Next door is a small shopping center with supermarket, drugstore, pharmacy, news book shop and some food places.
Rooms are very convenient and modern. Only one thing is hard to understand: no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Room has cable connection but with today's choice of smart phones and iPads, that won't help a lot.
Parking is accessible via the side and located under the hotel. The elevator can take you straight up to your room if you like.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear MPH010,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München.

Regarding the Wifi: Our guests could borrow some kind of adapter for their room with which it is possible to have Wifi in the room. At the Moment we are searching for an adequate solution.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Pros: friendly and capable receptionists, nice room, 'Rituals' shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom, less than 10 minutes walk to the closest subway station.

Con: should I stay there another time, I'll spare my employers the fee of €18,- for a non-existent breakfast. When I went downstairs, there were still almost two hours of breakfast service left, but the hot plates for eggs (all kinds), bacon, etc. were empty, there were some soggy pancakes, next to - you guessed it - EMPTY bottles of maple syrup, etc. I was in the restaurant for a breakfast meeting that took about an hour during which several employees opened the empty containers, closed them again and walked away, but nothing was re-filled in that timeframe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firedragon_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Firedragon_1976,

thank you very much for your Feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. It is very important to get an overview of your satisfaction. Due to your comments we are able to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are really sorry for the unsatisfactory service you experienced in our restaurant. Of course you can expect that the scrambled eggs, pancakes and bacon which we offer for breakfast are refilled at any time. That the shaving dishes have been opened and closed without refilling them is of course not acceptable. We will certainly refund you the paid breakfast amount.

Please be sure that we have taken steps in order to avoid these situations again. We hope you accept our sincere apologies.

As a compensation we would like to invite you having a complimentary breakfast in our restaurant during your next stay. We would like to convince you of our improved service standard.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This year I was lucky enough (again) to find myself in Munich during the Oktoberfest, the annual beer festival that I have attended as a consequence of my business relationships for the past 8 years. (Eine Menge Spaß und viele Freunde!) During the fest time, it is difficult to find hotels without paying outrageous rates, especially on the second weekend of the fest when all of Italy descends upon Munich. A colleague helped me to arrange a night at the Rilano -not my usual venue when I stay in my favorite city in the world.

The Rilano is located in central Munich in the Schwabing sector of the city. It's convenient to the U-bahn (subway) station Alte Heide which can get you around the city conveniently. The hotel used to be a Golden Tulip facility. It consists of two hotels in one - a three star clean but bare bones place and a 4-star slightly upscale side. I stayed in the 3-star side by pure luck. But the room was significantly less expensive than the opposite side where a colleague took a room for the same night. The room cost me €190/night ($250) during the Oktoberfest high season but goes down significantly during the ten days of the year when there isn't a convention running in Munich. :-) The room rate included breakfast which I did not partake in because of other plans. (See Brenner Grill). But if it was like the other German hotel breakfasts, it was probably a feast.

The Rilano is clean and has good facilities. Being central, it's easy to get around. The down side is that the room was so small that I had trouble fitting my baggage in the room without stepping into and around the open cases. On this particular trip, I had flown in from Shanghai and was flying on to Prague on a 16-day trek around the world and had lots of baggage. So the room was simply too small. TO boot, there was a small window in the room which made it very uncozy and dark. But alas, I was there for the Wiesn, not to sit in a hotel room so for my purposes, it was plenty sufficient. But on future trips to Munich, I'll return to my familiar favorites: the Hilton City Hotel, the Hilton Park Hotel and if I'm feeling particularly wealthy, the Sofitel Dorint by the main train station.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a reservation in the 4-star side of the hotel. There is a big difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMFLYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear IMFLYBOY,

thank you for your positive feedback although you were not happy with the size of your hotel room.

You are right: the builing accomodates two hotels: one 3*** and one 4**** hotel. All guest rooms of the 3*** hotel were renovated last year and yes they are smaller than the rooms in our 4**** hotel. The size of a single room is 16m² - of course there is not enough space if you are travelling with a lot of luggage - in this case you could have booked a double room which offers 24m². We are sorry for any circumstances.

We would be happy to welcome you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts!

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#228 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#202 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#174 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#96 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Property: Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing