We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #179 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Pros: friendly and capable receptionists, nice room, 'Rituals' shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom, less than 10 minutes walk to the closest subway station.

Con: should I stay there another time, I'll spare my employers the fee of €18,- for a non-existent breakfast. When I went downstairs, there were still almost two hours of breakfast service left, but the hot plates for eggs (all kinds), bacon, etc. were empty, there were some soggy pancakes, next to - you guessed it - EMPTY bottles of maple syrup, etc. I was in the restaurant for a breakfast meeting that took about an hour during which several employees opened the empty containers, closed them again and walked away, but nothing was re-filled in that timeframe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firedragon_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Firedragon_1976,

thank you very much for your Feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. It is very important to get an overview of your satisfaction. Due to your comments we are able to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are really sorry for the unsatisfactory service you experienced in our restaurant. Of course you can expect that the scrambled eggs, pancakes and bacon which we offer for breakfast are refilled at any time. That the shaving dishes have been opened and closed without refilling them is of course not acceptable. We will certainly refund you the paid breakfast amount.

Please be sure that we have taken steps in order to avoid these situations again. We hope you accept our sincere apologies.

As a compensation we would like to invite you having a complimentary breakfast in our restaurant during your next stay. We would like to convince you of our improved service standard.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

This year I was lucky enough (again) to find myself in Munich during the Oktoberfest, the annual beer festival that I have attended as a consequence of my business relationships for the past 8 years. (Eine Menge Spaß und viele Freunde!) During the fest time, it is difficult to find hotels without paying outrageous rates, especially on the second weekend of the fest when all of Italy descends upon Munich. A colleague helped me to arrange a night at the Rilano -not my usual venue when I stay in my favorite city in the world.

The Rilano is located in central Munich in the Schwabing sector of the city. It's convenient to the U-bahn (subway) station Alte Heide which can get you around the city conveniently. The hotel used to be a Golden Tulip facility. It consists of two hotels in one - a three star clean but bare bones place and a 4-star slightly upscale side. I stayed in the 3-star side by pure luck. But the room was significantly less expensive than the opposite side where a colleague took a room for the same night. The room cost me €190/night ($250) during the Oktoberfest high season but goes down significantly during the ten days of the year when there isn't a convention running in Munich. :-) The room rate included breakfast which I did not partake in because of other plans. (See Brenner Grill). But if it was like the other German hotel breakfasts, it was probably a feast.

The Rilano is clean and has good facilities. Being central, it's easy to get around. The down side is that the room was so small that I had trouble fitting my baggage in the room without stepping into and around the open cases. On this particular trip, I had flown in from Shanghai and was flying on to Prague on a 16-day trek around the world and had lots of baggage. So the room was simply too small. TO boot, there was a small window in the room which made it very uncozy and dark. But alas, I was there for the Wiesn, not to sit in a hotel room so for my purposes, it was plenty sufficient. But on future trips to Munich, I'll return to my familiar favorites: the Hilton City Hotel, the Hilton Park Hotel and if I'm feeling particularly wealthy, the Sofitel Dorint by the main train station.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a reservation in the 4-star side of the hotel. There is a big difference!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMFLYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear IMFLYBOY,

thank you for your positive feedback although you were not happy with the size of your hotel room.

You are right: the builing accomodates two hotels: one 3*** and one 4**** hotel. All guest rooms of the 3*** hotel were renovated last year and yes they are smaller than the rooms in our 4**** hotel. The size of a single room is 16m² - of course there is not enough space if you are travelling with a lot of luggage - in this case you could have booked a double room which offers 24m². We are sorry for any circumstances.

We would be happy to welcome you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts!

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is a couple of hundred metres from the main railway station. Very convenient. Other reviewers comment on the proximity of table dancing clubs, but if you can see past that there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are well equipped and decorated in a modern style. We did not have breakfast so I can make no comment. The main attractions are a short walk away or a hop on a tram. I would definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Graham S,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City that much.

The location is really outstanding - within a few minutes you can reach the main station, the Karlsplatz and lots more attractions.

The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is brand new - it was opened in September 2011 and offers a high standard of technical equipment to our guests. The guest rooms are very stylish.

We would be happy to welcome you very soon again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts!

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent a night here on a layover. Excellent location right near the Hauptbanhof. Very nice, modern decor in rooms and public areas. Good sized, well appointed rooms. Helpful staff. Only drawback: the street it is on houses several strip clubs, which didn't bother me, but if it would offend you to see this every time you came and went, then you might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank zamorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear zamorski,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear/ read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is very new - it was opened in September 2011 - and located in the heart of Munich. Our target group includes business and city travelers with a passion for the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge. Yes, you are right - there are several adult´s entertainment facilities in the neighbourhood, but you can be sure, that this area is absolutely safe.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here in Octoberfest - only a 15 minute walk to the main event. Very close to the shops, bars and restaurants, yet in a quiet location. Its not in the best area - it looks like a red light district (slightly), but still good and I would stay again. We arrived at 7am, and the kind receptionist checked us in for which we were very grateful after a long nights travel.

Rooms are good - very clean and modern. For me the only complaint is that the bathroom is way too small and there is no where to put your stuff! The housekeeping is just too tidy and kept removing our showergel from the shower and putting it under the sink??! odd!
We did not have breakfast included but the bar / breakfast area is very small. There is a bakery across the street which is very good.
8/10

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perthgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Perthgirl31,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The location of the hotel is actually outstanding - within a few minutes the main station, Munich´s Shopping Mile and a lot of more important attractions can be reached easy by foot. There is some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood. But be sure, the area is absolutely safe.

We are sorry that you did not like the size of the bathroom. Also we take the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences our housekeeping team has caused to you. Normally they do not remove any guest´s belongings - we will discuss it with our team - thank you for the information.

Yes, our lounge is not that big. Therefore we offer two possibilties: During the check-in, it is possible to order already your breakfast. It will be delivered at the desired time to your hotel room. For guests who enjoy a wide range of food for breakfast it is possible to reserve a nice table in the bakery next door. Please ask our "Rilano Angel" for any assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yesterday I returned from Munich where I stayed for the second year in Rilano Hotel. Munich I visited with my friends because we are fans of Oktoberfest and Bayern.
We stayed 21st -25.09.2012., but what has caused me much embarrassment that Sarah is the receptionist on the day of our departure should receive a letter in my name / room number (tickets for the match Bayern Munich vs Wolfsburg) and that he had all the time in front of his nose, She did not want to check whether there is a kind of post for me. Although I have repeatedly approached the front desk and asked her to check, every time she coolly said nothing and that's it.
Check-out have made around 11:00 am and we waited for her tickets until 5:00 pm.
Just a few minutes we were separated from Munich to go to Croatia, because we were very unhappy thinking that the problem is in the courier and tickets for tonight's match at the Allianz Arena will not arrive.
When we saw what she did, and realized that keeps us all in suspense, and tickets are at it, we just got a short reply, "Sorry."

Do not let this happen to you, if you need to go through your own desk and you view posts, but if they are not capable.

Room Tip: Get a room to the road, much better than the garden. In the morning the staff and delivery were nois...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nada c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear nada c,

thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the challenges you had during your stay with one of our colleagues. Please be sure that this is not the way we work normally. We discussed the topic in our team meeting to avoid that anything like that will happen again.

We would be very happy if you give us another chance and visit one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Rilano 24/7 is suprisingly modern and chic by European standard hotels, It has been recently renovated and the design is quite nice. The rooms are standard size for Europe, but they are well appointed and functional. The food at this hotel is quite exceptional for a hotel. They do an amazing breakfast buffet and have a great lunches and dinners. There is also pasta restaurant which is good. There is a grocery store around the corner too to purchase water, snacks, etc. for longer trips--rooms have mini fridges. There is a very nice garden/walking park nearby too. Finally, there is the Dogmack Beirgarten directly across from the hotel, which is a very authenice local neighberhood type place that was quite cool to go too. The Underground is a 10 minute walk but you can get a taxi easily and the city center is a quick ride.

Room Tip: There is a new tower that where the rooms are more modern but the older tower is higher, so it depen...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Christine S,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great, that you enjoyed your stay at The Rilano Hotel München so much!

The building accommodates two hotels: Rilano 24|7 Hotel München and The Rilano Hotel München. First mentioned is a 3-stars hotel, second is a 4-stars hotel. The 3-stars hotel has 11 floors, the 4-stars hotel 4 floors.

Also thank you for your compliment regarding our restaurants. We have a fine dinning restaurant which is called "Vitello", also a pasta bar "mammaminuti" and a coffeebar "Coffee Fellows". At the evening you could visit our "Jazz Bar" for a drink.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#194 of 385 in Munich
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#234 of 385 in Munich
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#108 of 385 in Munich
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $82 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing