We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Ranked #206 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is a couple of hundred metres from the main railway station. Very convenient. Other reviewers comment on the proximity of table dancing clubs, but if you can see past that there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby. The rooms are well equipped and decorated in a modern style. We did not have breakfast so I can make no comment. The main attractions are a short walk away or a hop on a tram. I would definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Graham S,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City that much.

The location is really outstanding - within a few minutes you can reach the main station, the Karlsplatz and lots more attractions.

The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is brand new - it was opened in September 2011 and offers a high standard of technical equipment to our guests. The guest rooms are very stylish.

We would be happy to welcome you very soon again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts!

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent a night here on a layover. Excellent location right near the Hauptbanhof. Very nice, modern decor in rooms and public areas. Good sized, well appointed rooms. Helpful staff. Only drawback: the street it is on houses several strip clubs, which didn't bother me, but if it would offend you to see this every time you came and went, then you might want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank zamorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear zamorski,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear/ read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is very new - it was opened in September 2011 - and located in the heart of Munich. Our target group includes business and city travelers with a passion for the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge. Yes, you are right - there are several adult´s entertainment facilities in the neighbourhood, but you can be sure, that this area is absolutely safe.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here in Octoberfest - only a 15 minute walk to the main event. Very close to the shops, bars and restaurants, yet in a quiet location. Its not in the best area - it looks like a red light district (slightly), but still good and I would stay again. We arrived at 7am, and the kind receptionist checked us in for which we were very grateful after a long nights travel.

Rooms are good - very clean and modern. For me the only complaint is that the bathroom is way too small and there is no where to put your stuff! The housekeeping is just too tidy and kept removing our showergel from the shower and putting it under the sink??! odd!
We did not have breakfast included but the bar / breakfast area is very small. There is a bakery across the street which is very good.
8/10

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perthgirl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Perthgirl31,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The location of the hotel is actually outstanding - within a few minutes the main station, Munich´s Shopping Mile and a lot of more important attractions can be reached easy by foot. There is some adult´s entertainment in the neighbourhood. But be sure, the area is absolutely safe.

We are sorry that you did not like the size of the bathroom. Also we take the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences our housekeeping team has caused to you. Normally they do not remove any guest´s belongings - we will discuss it with our team - thank you for the information.

Yes, our lounge is not that big. Therefore we offer two possibilties: During the check-in, it is possible to order already your breakfast. It will be delivered at the desired time to your hotel room. For guests who enjoy a wide range of food for breakfast it is possible to reserve a nice table in the bakery next door. Please ask our "Rilano Angel" for any assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Yesterday I returned from Munich where I stayed for the second year in Rilano Hotel. Munich I visited with my friends because we are fans of Oktoberfest and Bayern.
We stayed 21st -25.09.2012., but what has caused me much embarrassment that Sarah is the receptionist on the day of our departure should receive a letter in my name / room number (tickets for the match Bayern Munich vs Wolfsburg) and that he had all the time in front of his nose, She did not want to check whether there is a kind of post for me. Although I have repeatedly approached the front desk and asked her to check, every time she coolly said nothing and that's it.
Check-out have made around 11:00 am and we waited for her tickets until 5:00 pm.
Just a few minutes we were separated from Munich to go to Croatia, because we were very unhappy thinking that the problem is in the courier and tickets for tonight's match at the Allianz Arena will not arrive.
When we saw what she did, and realized that keeps us all in suspense, and tickets are at it, we just got a short reply, "Sorry."

Do not let this happen to you, if you need to go through your own desk and you view posts, but if they are not capable.

Room Tip: Get a room to the road, much better than the garden. In the morning the staff and delivery were nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nada c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear nada c,

thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the challenges you had during your stay with one of our colleagues. Please be sure that this is not the way we work normally. We discussed the topic in our team meeting to avoid that anything like that will happen again.

We would be very happy if you give us another chance and visit one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Rilano 24/7 is suprisingly modern and chic by European standard hotels, It has been recently renovated and the design is quite nice. The rooms are standard size for Europe, but they are well appointed and functional. The food at this hotel is quite exceptional for a hotel. They do an amazing breakfast buffet and have a great lunches and dinners. There is also pasta restaurant which is good. There is a grocery store around the corner too to purchase water, snacks, etc. for longer trips--rooms have mini fridges. There is a very nice garden/walking park nearby too. Finally, there is the Dogmack Beirgarten directly across from the hotel, which is a very authenice local neighberhood type place that was quite cool to go too. The Underground is a 10 minute walk but you can get a taxi easily and the city center is a quick ride.

Room Tip: There is a new tower that where the rooms are more modern but the older tower is higher, so it depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Christine S,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great, that you enjoyed your stay at The Rilano Hotel München so much!

The building accommodates two hotels: Rilano 24|7 Hotel München and The Rilano Hotel München. First mentioned is a 3-stars hotel, second is a 4-stars hotel. The 3-stars hotel has 11 floors, the 4-stars hotel 4 floors.

Also thank you for your compliment regarding our restaurants. We have a fine dinning restaurant which is called "Vitello", also a pasta bar "mammaminuti" and a coffeebar "Coffee Fellows". At the evening you could visit our "Jazz Bar" for a drink.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband & I spent an overnight stay at the Rilano Hotel, Münich last week and we were generally quite satisfied. Check-in was smooth and without any hitch although we arrived earlier than the official check-in time. There were enough parking spaces along the street , right in front of the hotel free of charge. First impression upon entering our room was that it looked new or very well refurbished and it was spacious enough for two people and all our bags. There were four bottles of complimentary drinks in the mini refrigerator ( 2 bottles of water + 2 bottles of soft drinks) and complimentary supply of instant coffee & tea.
The gentleman at the reception was very friendly & helpful with regards to the information we needed and it was a bonus that we could purchase a day ticket for the subway right at the reception.
Using the shower room, we thought it rather odd that the door did not reach to cover the bottom part, but surprisingly, water was not splashing all over the place.
Our only complaint, really, was the very limited WIFI connection which we thought rather obsolete for a huge modern town like Münich. We've just been traveling all over Poland & the Czech Republic and every hotel we stayed offered unlimited WIFI free of charge. Good to know that you are trying to do something about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyvee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear ladyvee_11,

thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

Regarding the WIFI - at the moment we are searching for an adequate solution as we know how important this is.

We are very proud of our helpful and professional staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

1. Excellent location - short walk from the main train station, short walk to Marienplatz, bunch of subway stations around if you need them. Tons of coffee places all around, some convenience stores. But for a decent brew/food you'd have to walk 15-25 minutes - bars/restaurants close by are really meh...
Some strip joints, but super clean and quiet at night, nothing sketchy (especially for a big city).
2. Very clean and modern, great decor.
Bathroom is modern and efficient, bed is great.
There's a flat screen TV if you watch TV in hotels (I don't even keep one at home...).
There's a desk behind the bed.
Room is not too big, but really perfect size for one person for a few nights.
3. EXCELLENT customer service. They all were very helpful with any directions/info I needed (and I was really bugging them with questions))). And when I got caught in a hell of a rain and got soaking wet (as if I took a dive into a pool fully dressed) while getting back, they gave me a bunch of newspapers they have for sale FOR FREE. I had only one pair of adidas shoes and they were wet through completely, and I had an early flight. I was going to buy the newspapers (for drying shoes inside), but the guy said 'no, man, it's a really bad situation for you - just take them - as many as you want.' Great attitude, really.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear A78,

thank you for your positive feedback and that you took your time to write such a detailed feedback.

The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is our newest hotel and the location is as you mentioned perfect. Within a few minutes the Stachus, Main Station and a lot of other nice places can be reached easily by foot.

Our target group includes business and city travelers with a passion for the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge.

We are very proud of our staff - thank you for your great feedback regarding them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
0 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Munich
The Rilano Hotel Munich
#178 of 390 in Munich
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
#241 of 390 in Munich
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Munich City North
Super 8 Munich City North
#120 of 390 in Munich
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $83 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, modern, a bit more casual and “very stylish” – the Rilano 24|7 Hotel Munich. Rilano 24|7 – the thrillingly refreshing, creative and positive lifestyle hotels – in the city. This lifestyle hotel in the trendy “Parkstadt Schwabing” quarter offers 228 stylish rooms plus event and conference rooms for up to 400 people.The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München is in the new “Parkstadt Schwabing“ office center close to Leopoldstrasse. It captivates with excellent service, modernly furnished rooms and a passion for the latest technology. The Olympic Park, the English Garden and Allianz Arena are all quite close. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München also offers an exquisite restaurant, cozy bar, modern cafe and pasta bar. In the “Vitello” Restaurant, the “Jazz Bar”, “Coffee Fellows” and “MammaMinuti”, guests can kick back, relax and enjoy our exceptional service. The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München offers 700 m² for events, plus a board room and 10 breakout rooms flooded with light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing