We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,470)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveler rating
1,923
425
96
23
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
425
96
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacelargest beer gardenlaim stationtram ticketsquiet neighborhoodminute walkwonderful hostspublic transportationcity centreno elevatorwithin walking distancecharming hotelfamily run hotelthe entire staffhome away from homesmall hotelwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit.

We live in a world where it’s all big corporations and mindless boxes of Hotel rooms. This little family run Hotel is an absolute breath of fresh air. Good old fashioned service, which is heartfelt, they want you to come back, you do feel as though you are being welcomed into their home.
It’s conveniently located in the West of the City, a few minutes from the Nymphenburg Palace. Buses can whisk you into the centre from the bottom of the street, it’s a short walk to the S Bahn which can take you further afield should you so desire.
The hotel is eclectic original features abound but, it’s Sebastian his wife and the wonderful staff that make this place special.
I’m a big fan of supporting family and local business. Mr Harvey and myself will return, in fact it’s already booked!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Laimer Hof for the first time at New Year this year. We enjoyed our visit so much that we booked almost immediately again and returned at the end of October for three nights. Once again the whole experience was a delight. All the hotel team are unfailingly cheerful, friendly and helpful. They are a mine of information about all aspects of the city, particularly when it comes to good restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself feels more like a home from home than a bland hotel chain experience. As we were returning customers we were given an upgrade to a gloriously spacious room on the ground floor. We have already booked to return in May next year! Thank you Laimer Hof - you should be proud of what you do.

Room Tip: Local restaurants try - Risotto (superb), Sunday brunch at the Hirschgarten. Further afield go to the Aying Brewery Guest House.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandABromleyU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This was a charming and convenient hotel at a reasonable rate. The service was fast, polite and efficient. Food was German in style as one would expect, and was well presented. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank YuriVanetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

What truly sets this hotel apart is the excellent service. Jan went way out of his way to make sure our stay was fantastic. He gave us great tips for dinner, train lines and how to do everything we wanted to do. Our room was cute but our bed(s) and pillows were not the best. Having said that I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cutetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel re recommendations from trip advisor the care and helpfulness of the staff can not be faulted! Inga helpful I would describe as laidback and let any situation just flow. Sebastian was very enthusiastically to me overwhelming but cannot be faulted indeed he kindly waited until we arrived after 12 midnight and Carried our bags to ourr oom
The breakfast was ok typical continental plenty of coffee / water in bathroom hot and room clean and good size wardrobe
Bed not a UK double but two single mattress next to each other in our room.
Our bed was held up by two car axle stands !!!!!!!
Not the most comfortable but I would not complain because of our preferences
Only reason marking it down no safe in room or kettle although understand building is protected decor is dated

On separate note the nymphemburg palace nearby stunning would be spectacular in summer restaurants nearby very costly

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews