We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laimer Hof
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$179
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$218
$173
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$226
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$443
$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$681
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveler rating
1,867
414
92
23
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
414
92
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacelargest beer gardenlaim stationquiet neighborhoodtram ticketsminute walkwonderful hostspublic transportationno elevatorfamily run hotelcity centrecharming hotelwithin walking distancethe entire staffhome away from homesmall hotelhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The personnel is incredibly welcoming, warm and hospitable. Not a single question, concern or enquiry has been left without attention and were kindly addressed by the staff in a very helpful way. In fact, some of the answers were pre-empted and given even before we asked the question, which was surprising, unexpected and by far exceeded our expectations.

Hotel is located next to the Castle and Nimfenburg park in a very quiet area (we could hear birds singing), not far from coffee shops and restaurants. (PS A beer restaurant in Hirschgarten is truly amazing!).. It would not take us more than 15 minutes to get to the city center by bus or tram and you can buy a group ticket for three days to save some money.

It’s also easy to get to hotel from the airport – we travelled to Laim station by S-banh (S1) without stopovers and then a short walk to hotel – 40 minutes all together.

Hotel offers a breakfast (for an additional fee) – very yummy and fulfilling (even though without any hot meals). We had a very spacious room (on the 1st room) for two with two extra couches.

What can I say… 2.5 days is definitely not enough to explore Munich and surroundings in a proper way, so we are definitely will be back in a warmer season… and will definitely stay here again!!! Thank you lovely hosts!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel in a perfect location to explore the city, with transport links on the doorstep and a number of good restaurants all within walking distance. I would recommend hotel laimer hof to anyone and will definitely be returning. Jan and Sebastien are two of the best hoteliers I have come across, they took the stay from very good to excellent. Many thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We absolutely loved this cute hotel!! We were really sad we were only there one night, and can't wait to come back to Munich to stay here again!! The room was quite large, very clean, and had a great and quick working heater for the cold and snowy night we were there! We slept very comfortably!
We ended up having the worst time getting to Germany, with cancelled trains and changed flights we arrived about 10 hours later than we were expected. We couldn't make calls on our phones internationally, so with the help of my mom and aunt, the wonderful family who run the hotel had everything situated for our horribly late arrival!! After being so stressed by our journey, they really made it as easy as possible for us!
I just can't say enough about how wonderful Sebastian was! He gave us some great tips on where to go and what to see in the very short amount of time we had, and after stating we were the ones who came in past midnight, he sat us down for pretzels, coffee and a nice conversation.
We would love to come back and stay longer, it was a great location and neighborhood, and just very charming! The beautiful Nymphenburg Palace was a quick walk one way, and The Hirschgarten the other.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wuggi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Very good staff,enjoy the place and the very good location.
Free parking .
Will be back all times in München.
Got fabulous room in the top floor,inside a tower.
Breakfast was in a nice and modern ambient.
Food was great.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank vercand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Laimer-Hof and can only re-iterate many of the things already said here. It’s a family run business that has a definite emphasis on the customer. Sebastian, Alexandra and Jan on the desk are all lovely people to deal with, have a load of information to provide and nothing seems too much trouble. It was handy to be able to buy transport tickets from them. By the time we left we felt we were almost friends and I could even get to appreciate Jan’s humour. The room we had was good, an OK size and a decent bathroom with shower. Breakfast is 10 euros extra which some may think is a lot but its very relaxed and worth it. Very good free WiFi.

The hotel is in a quiet residential neighbourhood so very peaceful. Literally yards from Schloss Nymphenburg park and Hirschgarten and excellent for airport travel as S Bahn (S1) is a 5/10 minute walk. Even closer are very regular trams (16/17) to get you to the centre. Also some good restaurants within a very short walk, particularly Metzgerwirt serving great Bavarian food.

I know many prefer to be in the centre and close to the sights but if you are not bothered by overpriced, chain hotels with unhelpful staff and happy to use Munich's excellent public transport then try the homely Laimer Hof, you won’t be disappointed and it was great value too. Oh, and we liked it so much we booked it immediately for our return visit in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank floydman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews