We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location!”
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is beautifully maintained, and Sebastian and his wife went to great lengths to make sure the guests are well taken care of. Attentive staff (they provided maps, information and advice) and a convenient location (right next to Nymphenburg Palace) were both pluses. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was extensive and the off street parking put our minds at ease. Even though we were in the city, it was quiet at night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikeandlauratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laimer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Although this Hotel is not in the main City Centre, we loved the location near the Nymphenberg Palace. There was adequate free street parking for the car and the room was lovely. Staff went out if their way to provide the basic advice we needed.
Breakfast at 10 euros a head was a little overpriced for what was provided, but that's no big deal. I would definitely recommend the Hotel. As others have stated the nearby French Brasserie is excellent! It's a three minute walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisondMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Laimer Hof for four nights in late April 2014, and we had a great experience! They were very accommodating and so helpful in giving us directions and restaurant recommendations; they even sold us the family ticket for public transportation so we didn't have to do it on our own! Yes, it's a older hotel that doesn't have elevators or huge rooms, but it was perfectly quaint and German! It is located a couple miles from the city center, but the tram system was so convenient and the area around the hotel was very safe and had lots to see and many places to eat. We had three generations in our group, and we all enjoyed our stay, so I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Looking at other people's reviews, there's not a lot we can add really. A really nice 3 star family hotel. Our room was small, but like the rest of the hotel had a lot of character. Sebastion, the owner, is a lovely fellow. He puts his heart and soul into the business and can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very nice (10 euros). The local area is quiet (and quite affluent). We eat a couple of times at a local pub (the 'Kurgarten'). The food was reasonably priced and the landlord friendly. We never drank at the local beer garden. With Germany playing in the world cup it was all a bit manic, we thought we'd leave them to it! We made up for it though in other beer gardens, including the 'chinese turm' in Englischen Garten. Local transport is fantastic. There is loads to do in Munich - the Olympic park, the markets and historic buildings in town etc. The people of Munich seem friendly and most of them speak English. I would like to learn German, but like most of my fellow native English speakers this probably isn't going to happen (beyond knowing a few phrases!). We would definitely stay at the Laimer Hof again. Great hotel, great owner (we never had the pleasure of meeting his wife), great staff, great city, great sausages and great big glasses of beer! We shall return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly and location is quite nice. Hotel has a lot of charm, it is furnished with older furniture and no air conditioning though. Easy access to public transportation to downtown areas and very close to palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edlika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days, at the end of a great River Cruise with Uniworld. Having never been to Munich, this was a delightful ending to our vacation and a way to see Munich. Although it rained the entire time we were there, this little hotel was close to the rail and we were able to see the city with little discomfort. Would definitely stay here again! The staff was friendly and helpful, and our fellow travelers were an international delight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. It's a small & charming hotel in a very nice residential area. The staff were friendly and helpful and made you feel very welcome. The hotel room was bright & clean and the bed very comfortable. Nice bedding and plenty of extra pillows were available.

The breakfast was plentiful and had fresh fruit, meat & cheese selections - including Bavarian pretzels. There was a great sitting area in reception with a TV where you could order coffee, tea or alcoholic beverages. The tv was tuned to World Cup matches each evening so we enjoyed watching & chatting with other hotel guests.

The hotel was a short walk to the tram and many neighborhood restaurants.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,558 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#3 of 385 in Munich
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,662 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $92 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, very safe and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing