We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laimer Hof
Nearby Hotels
$237
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$144
$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$242
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveler rating
1,855
414
91
23
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,855
414
91
23
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacelargest beer gardenlaim stationtram ticketsquiet neighborhoodminute walkwonderful hostspublic transportationno elevatorfamily run hotelcity centrewithin walking distancecharming hotelthe entire staffhome away from homesmall hotelhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed 2 days in Munich and were very delighted with our stay at Hotel Laimer Hof. Sebastian was extremely helpful when we arrived. He provided us with all the information we needed to facilitate our trip around the beautiful Munich; such as the festivities that was happening in the town, best touristics places to go, how to get there, restaurants recommendation, etc
The other member of staff were also super helpful and the location was beautiful, a very quiet, safe and charming neighborhood.
The room was confortable with free wifi, the breakfast was lovely, we do not have any thing bad to say about the Hotel.
We definitely recommend staying in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ennyesou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Possibly the smallest bathroom I have ever seen but amazingly it had everything we needed it was so well designed. Small but clean and comfortable bedroom, excellent service from a very friendly staff. Lovely atmosphere with beer and coffee served in the sitting room. Close to Hirschgarten and the Nymphenburg Palace (which MUST be seen) and good public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandracpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It has very nice rooms, excellent managers in Sebastian and Alexandra. The transportation to downtown is simple and quick. The nearby beer garden is wonderful and the Nymphenburg palace is steps away. Add in free parking and you can't beat Laimer Hof.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedonaAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Though not in the city center, this lovely quaint hotel is easily accessible by Munich's easy to navigate public transportation on #16 or #17 from downtown. It is an easy walk to Nymphenburg Palace and the Koeniglicher Hirschgarten Munich as well. The English speaking staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful that you feel as though you were staying with family or friends The room are clean and adorable. The continental breakfast is and additional charge but a good value. They do offer wine or coffee in the lobby as well. We had our best meal of the entire trip at the nearby restaurants La Brasserie.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so keep that in mind when requesting a room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolFan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this small, friendly hotel. Laimer Hof is located in the elegant, quiet Nymphenburg neighbourhood, which is a little way out of the centre of Munich, but within an easy distance on the tram. If is within an easy stroll of the Nymphenburg Palace and one of Munich's largest beer gardens.
We really appreciated the service offered by the excellent staff who were always available to offer helpful recommendations and give advice, as well as selling tickets for public transport which made life a bit easier. They were very accommodating when we emailed them with very little notice to let them know we would be arriving late and helped us out with an after hours check in. The typically German breakfast was excellent. Our room was cozy, with antique furniture which suited style of the hotel and the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews