We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tourist help”
Review of Hotel Laimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Laimer Hof
Ranked #1 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best tourist help”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff is even better at helping visitors with their travel and sight seeing plans than the tourist offices. The details and personal input were valuable.
Clean rooms and bathrooms although the bedrooms are a little cramped.
Note that some restaurants in the area do not accept plastic. Ask first.
Good walking distance to the large beer garden venue where you will enjoy the meals.
We were well looked after at this hotel and impressed by their service.
I did not ask about alternatives to down filled bedding but in all the places I stayed, it was hard on my allergies. Next time I will check into it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollynus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    389
    85
    19
    3
See reviews for
530
1,073
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

we arrived early november and were warmly greeted. all of the staff were friendly. the rooms were clean, and probably typically sized for european hotels. the neighborhood is very quiet and residential. there is the palace and several nice restaurants/cafes within a short 5-10 min walk. overall, for the price you pay, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shortstack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night but were very pleased with our stay. Sebastien (sp?) was extremely helpful and pointed us in the right direction. Based on tripadvisor we thought about a Segway or bike tour but it would have been too chilly (mid November). We toured Nymphenburg palace and took the tram downtown but I will do that in another review. Our rooms were clean and very quiet for a good rest. The breakfast is 8 euros extra but was nice for a cold type meal. This is a nice section of town and I recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdawg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arrived in late Oct to a warm and friendly welcome and brought to our rooms immediately. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel is well located, and ideal for visiting all sights in Munich as it is only 5 minute walk from a major S Bahn station. Excellent restaurants within 10minute walk and Nymphenberger palace is around the corner. This hotel is ideal for anyone wishing for a simple straightforward, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here in mid-October, 2012. The location of Hotel Laimer Hof allows for easy access to the city centre, breakfast is nicely presented and very complete; staff is superb (as many of the other reviews have mentioned); the single room in which I stayed was small but perfectly suited for one (nice bathroom - shower only). The residential neighbourhood has several good restaurants, lovely walks available in the Nymphenberger Palace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although I arrived early, I was made very welcome with a warm offer of breakfast, coffee, discussions about the USA election results and was informed that a room would be made available as soon as a guest checked out.
I was very glad to be out of the cold and to avail myself of the free wifi but was pleasantly surprised that a room was found in no time at all!
The hotel was well located - only a few minutes by bus or walking to Laim station and then a quick S bahn ride to the city or airport. I was able to nip into town for lunch and a visit to the Alte Pinakothek before my meetings started.
I was also very pleased for the proximity to the Schloss Nymphenburg - being able to go for early morning walks in the beautiful park was a highlight
Best wishes to the very friendly owners and staff of this charming hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChubbyHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Brilliant welcome - super friendly check in staff without being in your face. Had our room ready at 11-30 even though check in isn't til 2 and let us check in and have a sleep! Room was comfortable, spacious and wonderfully warm. Bed a little on the soft side for me but no complaints, it was still very comfortable. Well equipped room with a great power shower and lashings of hot water.
Very clean room and hotel generally. Breakfast was ok, but have had better for the price (€8 at time of writing) so only had that one morning. All staff we encountered were super friendly, all offering to help with directions or ideas where to visit etc. would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again on my next visit to Munich.

Room Tip: We had a three bed room which was spacious - number 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skybird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#4 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
3.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laimer Hof

Property: Hotel Laimer Hof
Address: Laimerstrasse 40, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Munich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#13 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laimer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a young family of hoteliers, Alexandra and Sebastian Rösch took over the Hotelvilla in summer 2003 and in the meantime are managing it as one of the most popular hotels in Munich, according to numerous evaluations by the guests. The neo-Renaissance villa was built in 1886 and is one of the buildings with the longest tradition in the town district of Nymphenburg. The Hotel is very popular for weddings and offers two romantic tower rooms for overnight stays. The location of the hotel is one of the finest in Munich, very close to Nymphenburg Palace, very safe and simply unique. Europe's largest beer garden, the Königlicher Hirschgarten (the Royal Stag Garden), is only five minutes away on foot. Direct public transport connections to all the sights and attractions of Munich by bus, tram and rapid-transit railway can be reached from the hotel in only a few minutes. Free bike rental for our clients! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Laimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laimer Hof Hotel
Laimer Hof Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing